We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hotel service the best; beds extremely comfortable; clean; quiet, and vintage ambience. Rating would be excellent but parts of the rooms are a little dated. Highly recommend this hotel. Romantic bar and excellent drinks.

Room Tip: Higher floors (9th) have more light and virtually no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 246kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for one night in December with a girlfriend. We had dinner reservations and due to weather conditions at the our flight was late landing and we were running behind.

The hotel was quick to check us in and agreed to make arrangements to have a cab waiting for us in 20 minutes. The room was really nice and comfortable with a nice balcony set up with table & chairs.

There were a couple housekeeping issues, there was no hairdryer (quickly rectified by the staff) and there was a used, dried up facecloth hanging on the back of the door.. removed by staff when they dropped off the hairdryer. Being a fairly seasoned traveler - I'm not overly concerned, but it was a little lazy by the housekeeping staff. I mentioned this to manager and I am confident this is not a usual occurance.

We didn't have enough time to really have a look at the lounge or the spa, but the ambiance was really nice. Check out was quick and there were carolers in the lobby when we left. A nice touch. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is just everything you want in a city hotel. The staff are warmly polite and proper in a personal, friendly sort of way, and always attentive to guest needs. Rooms are beautiful. Everything is walkable. And the food is great. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

From the minute you walk through the door held open by a formally dressed doorman, you feel the warmth surround you.

The staff manage the fine line between professionalism and personal - I have stayed in hotels that are too clinical with their customer service & others where interaction is too casual. The Wedgewood gets it right!

The Bacchus lounge & restaurant are superb. The staff is also top notch. The most comfortable place in Vancouver to unwind after a long day.

If Trip Advisor had 6 green dots, the Wedgewood would have deserved the rating!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank jra1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This gem of a hotel is located right in the middle of downtown Vancouver, one block off the trendy Robson Street shopping area, steps from the Vancouver Art Gallery and a short stroll to Georgia Street and Pacific Center. It's a small hotel with a big well-earned reputation for impeccable service, great food and the best bar in town - the Bacchus Lounge. The rooms are cozy but very comfortable and well-appointed with balconies. There are several meeting rooms and a good work-out center. Long-time employees and one of the best doormen in the city make guests feel like family. Long live The Wedge!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel has comfortable rooms, great location, ambience and service. Have stayed here a few times. There are lots of better breakfast and drink stops within a stone's throw that have better service at far lower prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel and spa and we loved it.
This Hotel is nestled in amongst the big Hotels and I must say the Customer Service was terrific.
We had just come off a cruise and needed to relax they made is so at home especially the Doorman with the top hat and the young porter who helped us with our bags.
I will definitely be going back there again we felt so special.

Room Tip: If you want a romantic room stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $194 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing