We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Wedgwood hotel near robson square in Vancouver. This hotel met every requirement for us. The front office staff were simply wonderful and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was centrally located near transport and restaurants. The rooms were beautifully appointed and we had great views over robson square. This is a home away from home.

Room Tip: Request room with a view over robson square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thommo178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Wedgewood several times and i cannot say enough about it. I was a died in the wool Hotel Vancouver fan but on one occasion could not get a room there, was told about this and gave it a shot, have not stayed at the Hotel Vancouver since. This trip was a business trip that took me to New West, I knew nothing about hotels there and since it was my partners first time in Vancouver I booked us into the Wedgewood. Upon arrival I was told they couldn't find my room reservation, they never missed a beat, they informed me that the room I requested was sold out but they would upgrade me free of charge to a larger suite as i had stayed with them often. This is precisely why I love this place, it is about customer satisfaction first and foremost. Granted, I have only stayed there a half a dozen times but in makes no difference to them, in my experience they treat everyone very well. Great bar for happy hour, I have never eaten at Bacchus as I am always on the lookout for ethnic food but have been told it is one of the city's finest. Do yourself a favor and give it a shot, look for off season deals on their web site, you can definitely save yourself some money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4015c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is an excellent hotel; warm and inviting with impecable service. We booked a delux excecutive king room and when we arrived were lucky to be upgraded to a beautiful suite on the 9th floor - room 901.

The quality of furnishings and decoration in the rooms were excellent. Gilchrest & Soames toiletries, large fluffy bathrobes and comfy slippers make the experience even more enjoyable.

The bed is large and comfortable, with divinely soft down pillows and excellent bed linens. The bathroom, although fairly small, was well fitted, with lovely Frett towels. The sitting room area was very spacious, with a large sofa, comfortable chair, ocasional tables and an LG flat screen TV. There's a desk in both the sitting room and lobby area, so there's plenty of space for two people to work if necessary. We also experienced good (free) internet service.

There's a second TV in the bedroom and two separate wardrobes, so plenty of space for luggage. There's also a bar with bar stools and a fridge, plus tea/coffee making facilities.. There are sliding doors that lead out from the sitting room on to a lovely balcony where you can sit and enjoy the views overlooking the city.

In the evening we enjoyed sitting in the warm and inviting piano bar, where you can also take breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended hotel in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa and found it to be a small, intimate hotel of high calibre. We were lucky to have a room upgrade and were a bit surprised to find a spa bath in a corner of our bedroom! The decor was classic and a bar-type area at the other end of the room from the balcony which looked out over the street and the city of Vancouver. The hotel is in a good location for exploring the city and we walked all over town with no trouble at all. Downstairs is a lovely restaurant called Bacchus where we enjoyed a late night hot chocolate after our city wanderings and adelicious breakfast the next morning. Unfortunately we did not have time to have a proper meal here, we ran short of time, but the menu looked delicious and the atmosphere is very inviting. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa makes for an excellent base in Vancouver with Stanley Park, Granville Island and Gas Town all walking distance away (admittedly you need to like walking!). A delightful stay which we hope to repeat in the future.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel,the street and the city. A little noisy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location for anything downtown Vancouver. Nice balcony on room with some of the friendliest staff that I have seen in years. Doorman recommending good little restaurants, best place for sandwich, etc. Maids delivering the cookies each night with a real smile. Hotel is quiet in a noisy area. Never heard a sound from the hall or rooms around us. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Try Earls for lunch...great salads and nice service/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTRICH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed on 26th and 27th August then returned on 29th for a further one night after a stay in Victoria. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and elegant and the staff helpful and friendly. The first room was spacious with a large bathroom and also a corner bath set in a recess in the bedroom and lovely views over the city. The second room was much smaller with a tiny bathroom, I would choose the first room which I think was possibly number 1004. We had breakfast in Bacchus which is the hotels' beautiful restaurant with impeccable service. Continental breakfast was plentiful and on one morning we chose from the a la carte menu and the quality of food was excellent although the food could have been hotter. The hotel is conveniently located, we were able to get around the city easily mostly on foot. We walked to and around Stanley Park and used local buses to get to Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain, all three are well worth a visit. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moreholidaysplease87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,860 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $200 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing