We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Comfort and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible Comfort and Service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I recently spent one night at the Wedgewood and it was an amazing experience from the valet parking on arrival to the hassle-free express checkout at the end. This hotel obviously places a very high priority on customer service and guest comfort. Each member of the staff was warm and courteous, the service was impeccable in every way, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The complimentary luxury chocolates and the fresh cookies and bottled water at turndown were wonderful too! Bacchus lounge in the hotel is a beautiful spot for a cocktail or a celebratory glass of bubbly. Stay at the Wedgewood! You will feel like royalty!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    187
    45
    23
    8
See reviews for
212
845
83
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff very attentive, and efficient. Room lovely, good size, comfy beds, but found street noise disturbing in early mornings. Food delicious served in lovely dining room. Spa facilities relaxing. Would stay again when in Vancouver .

Room Tip: Need to ask for room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HazelroseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I won't add to the remarks already found here regarding the service at the Wedgewood. I was there for a stay spanning weekdays/weekend and found service to be mostly outstanding with a few glaring exceptions. What I will add are some specifics that would have been helpful to me in selecting a hotel. First off, there are two sides to the hotel: One faces an alley and one faces Hornby street and Robson Square. On weekends, Robson Square hosts protests. They are loud. During our weekend it was bagpipes one afternoon and "Alleluia" sung monotone for hours on a bullhorn the next day. If your room faces Hornby and its a weekend, be advised. The rooms are low ceilinged and dark even on the Robson/Hornby side. The hotel should invest in some quality lighting to combat this. There is no appropriate light for reading unless you lay on the bed to read (adjustable swing lamps each side of bed). You're going to need that bed because you won't want to sit on the old and uncomfortable seating in your room---the sofa/sofabed works as neither, the wingback chair was for design impact. We got a suite because we like to relax in the room, read, maybe catch a little TV, and we found ourselves not wanting to go back to the room due to the lack of seating and lighting. Not happy about that.The fridge in our room was broken, which was a problem as there is no ice in this hotel other than what is delivered to your room reliably on weekdays and by request on weekends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

3rd time back to this hotel. Keep going back for the quality of service and rooms. This hotel is located in walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. Love to sit on the balcony overlooking Robson Square and people watch, then go downstairs to the bar and have a relaxing drink. Planning my next trip.

Room Tip: Better view from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moodymarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, with convenient curbside valet. I found the customer service and the attention provided by all staff to be exceptional. My room was in the corner on a higher floor with a surprising private balcony terrace overlooking the city. Perfect for that morning cup of tea. The bed mattress and linens were delightful, providing one of the best hotel sleeps I've had recently. The room amenities were perfectly suited to the business or professional traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I live in Vancouver and always recommend Wedgewood to my guests from out of town. I have also stayed there numerous times with my husband on special occasions. The location is perfect for strolling around the city on foot, rooms are luxurious with a European feel and the staff are top notch. The restaurant and bar (Bachus) are excellent too!! Beautiful setting in the hub of Vancouver.

Room Tip: I have always enjoyed all of my rooms. Bright and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PattiG623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

After a very early morning arrival, we were very pleasantly surprised that not only was our room available, but we were given an upgrade to a Junior Suite. A charming Hotel with very pleasant staff. Indeed a very cozy place to stay during our very wet and cold visit to Vancouver. Very clean and centrally located close to Robson Street and all the many shops and Restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank COLT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,468 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing