We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value for a Great 5 Star Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
725 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Great Value for a Great 5 Star Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for New Years Eve with another couple. Had a fabulous time. The rooms are well appointed and all the staff we encountered really want to provide the best possible service. The value for the rooms is amazing. The spa was so good my wife went twice.

Room Tip: Get a Wedgewood Suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    168
    41
    22
    7
See reviews for
181
698
68
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for New year's Eve. What a lovely experience. The staff is the friendliest in the business and we travel a lot!
Bacchus bar is such a wonderful spot.
This hotel is a delight.

Chris and Thea Upchurch

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is situated in the center of town and is convenient to wherever you want to go. The staff are outstanding and the rooms are attractive in a very English way and are very comfortable. We love the home baked cookies every evening. We can't say enough good things about the staff. They are very professional, capable and nice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zyzyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I go to Vancouver quite often on business, the last hotel I stayed at which I am not even going to waste my time in a review (it was that bad) The Sheraton Wall Center Vancouver if you must know. After a cold and miserable experience at the Sheraton I decided to change hotels in the same area, did a googlemaps search and found the Wedgewood. From my arriving at 2 a.m from the airport they had everything ready for me to just head on to my room and be comfy, the room was super warm and cozy, beautiful bathtub in the room with separated shower and toilet. They have really thought out every single detail that makes your stay away from home a wonderful one! They leave you warm cookies with a note every night, the towels where soft and nice to the touch (hotels usually have crappy sand paper like towels), they thought of every little thing like a dimmer light right in your bedside in case you want to read, to iPod dock radio alarm, you can control the TV with an iphone App if you so wish to do that. They have a balcony with nice chairs and ashtrays in case you smoke and don't want to feel like a criminal cold person standing out in the rain. The view at night was very beautiful with all the lit trees, then at breakfast throughout the week I had pistachio danishes, mmmm small and perfect! I also had a berry yogurt very nice. But my favorite one was the Canadian Salmon scrambled eggs with a latte and fresh squeezed orange juice, the salmon was just unreal, super fresh and delicious, it melted in my mouth.. Plus having the breakfast in front of the fire place just made things even better. Everyone in the staff was polite, gracious, ready to come to your needs at any given moment... And going back on the details of the room, you have lots of space to put your clothes, you can iron, you can use their ropes and slippers (super comfy), lots of light, you also have a mini kitchen where you can keep perishables in the fridge, microwave things and make yourself some hot coffee or tea. It is walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and shops, plus super close to bars in the downtown area. I am actually thinking of bringing my mom and son here since I know they will love it. I didn't use any of the Spa options though I wished I had because it looked so nice! But I did try out the fitness center, it is spacious, lots of machines, they have water and towels, and I had a really good workout. Oh yeah! They also have really neat umbrellas for you to use in your room closet since it rains quite a lot in Vancouver. Overall it was a great experience, I will stay here in all my upcoming business trips to Vancouver for sure! Hope my review helps your decision.

Room Tip: I think any room is great, but depends are you traveling alone or with Family? Are you a smoker or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I used to stay here when I lived out of town and always enjoyed the friendly and effecient service and the cleanliness--nowadays we like to go for drinks and appy's in the Bacchus bar-room--they make a great Martini--nice and cozy atmosphere--definitely recommend for a romantic evening--they even lent us an umbrella overnight no questions asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had out Company Christmas Party at the Wedgewood Hotel and I can say without a doubt, the food and service was absolutely outstanding. They catering manager came around several times to make sure all is well, the room was beautifully decorated and we had that Christmassy feeling with the fire place going and nicely decorated Christmas Tree.
I stayed over in the hotel and the room was great, bed was comfy. Turn-down service with cookies and water, and newspaper in the morning. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AfricanQueen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

From arrival to departure, this place is first class all the way. The bell men are terrific--not only with baggage but also with ehlpful suggestions for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
The newly redesigned exercise room is a great addition to an already excellent place to relax for a few days.
When checking out recently, my daughter realized she left some jewelry in the room safe. We called the front desk(several hours after checking out) and asked if they would go to the room and see if still there. Not only did they check but they promptly mailed the jewelry to us. Thats good service.
We could not be happier

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,295 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing