We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect Night in the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
North Bend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Night in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Wedgewood is classy with a slightly "Euro" understated elegance. I liked the smaller room size...compared to an American hotel. Great location - right across the street from museum, impeccable service, very clean and comfortable amenities. Restaurant was comfortable for drinks, breakfast or a snack.

Room Tip: Rooms are more European in size (unless you are in one of the top floor suites, maybe). View on eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJD3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    162
    40
    20
    7
See reviews for
175
667
59
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wish I would have found this hotel years ago.Everything about this hotel is first class from the moment we were greeted by the vallet to the time we checked out. The staff paid close attention to our needs , were very polite and sincere on making our stay enjoyable. Our room was warm, clean and spacious. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. Everything we needed was in our room. It was nice to have a balcony with a view of Robson Square. Location was ideal, walking distance to restaurants, bars and entertainment. The Baccus bar was a perfect place for good drinks and atmosphere. Once again the service here is fantastic. We have found our new home away from home in the city. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moodymarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Baccus used to be one of my favourite places in town. It used to be one of those places where you felt "at home", good service, good drinks and the guests used to make an effort to dress up a bit. ALL THAT HAS CHANGED. When I got there, I was directed at a table that was dirty, with peanuts on the chairs. I waited for about 5 minutes for my friend to arrive and during that time no one made an effort to even come close to my table to ask if I wanted something to drink. I had to remove all my layers as the room as so uncomfortably warm and they had a piano player an singer that overpowered any conversation we were trying to have. Also, they had two large TV's in the room showing sports - don't get me wrong, I like to watch sports, but there is a place and a time. Had a wanted to go to a dingy, loud sports bar I would have gone somewhere else. Also, they used to give almonds and peanuts as snacks - no more almonds and the peanut jar was filthy with greasy fingerprints all over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
283 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only went to the lounge for some after-dinner drinks. It is a beautiful hotel, and a Relais et Chateaux. The drinks were well priced and the service was excellent. A bit of a line-up but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRT1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found this hotel through TripAdvisor. It is a superb hotel and during my stay, I could not find any faults with the room or staff. The hotel is of very high quality and the staff are attentive, polite and accommodating. The location is also excellent. This hotel is well worth the price and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for five days, and enjoyed each one. Good location, very attentive staff, a very, very large bedroom and bathroom with walk-in shower, fine linen and towels, a delicious breakfast with well-made loose-leaf teas... But the smell of freshly-baked cookies in the floor corridor at around 6 pm when returning to the room after a day out was sublime, the perfect welcome back each day. Then, of course, comforting tea in the room with the cookies left to guests!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in the Wedgewood hotel in Vancouver twice this month.
This is a really home far from home.
Excellent hotel, best location, friendly and helpful staff, proffesional management.
Romantic and convenient rooms, The Bacchuse lounghe and restaurant are The hottest place in town, and around the clock.
Breakfast is a delicious and good taste.
The spa and fitness center equipped with the best facilities, and business center is also nice and equipped.
As someone who works in the hotel industry, we recommend this hotel, and are convinced that all future guests will feel as we do.
I Sent to all staff and owner's warm greetings

Room Tip: Room 305, and 405 are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,556 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,194 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,012 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 95 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing