We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel with OUTSTANDING service - a very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel with OUTSTANDING service - a very pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Highly recommended! The Wedgewood is a nice Relais & Chateau boutique hotel located in downtown Vancouver right across from the excellent Vancouver Art Gallery.

The property is very nice and well maintained, and our room was quite comfy and well appointed. What really sets the property apart however is the service quality. I can say without a doubt that this was the best overall service we have received in the last ten years (and we've stayed at some very nice hotels).

The staff was obviously well hired and well trained, as they met our every needs - often before we could even ask for them! Of particular note were the staff at the Bell Desk (Kirby I think), the restaurant staff (Bacchus) as well as the front desk.

Overall, the experience was simply delightful, and it's central location was very convenient for walking almost anywhere around Vancouver. We would stay there again, and have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: They are probably all good. We had one overlooking the street, and it was reasonably quiet with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nsteele12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    184
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
205
816
81
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Vancouver for one night following a cruise. This is a fabulous hotel with stellar service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This property is typical Relais & Chateau. Physical property is excellent; staff is wonderful. Room was exceptional. Downtown location is almost perfect and every room has a roomy balcony overlooking the park.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Wedgewood more than lived up to the reputation enjoyed by Relais and Chateaux! The staff was very friendly and efficient, our suite was gorgeous and hotel bar was one of our all-time favorites!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CKevitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Having accompanied relatives during their chaotic check-in at the Sheraton, it was a wonderfully civilized contrast to return to the warmth and serenity of the Wedgewood. My wife and I spent four restful nights in an eighth-floor room with a small balcony overlooking Hornby Street. The room was thoughtfully appointed, including separately-switched overhead reading lights, two comfortable chairs and, to our surprise, a large triangular bathtub in one corner. The bath itself had a spacious stall shower. The staff was very helpful and professional. The first evening, we were a bit put off by the amplified pianist/vocalist in the lounge, so the host offered us a perfect small table at the far end of the dining room where we could drink and talk in peace.
The hotel location is very convenient, too, as noted by other reviewers.

Room Tip: We booked an executive king and were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank roadready75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Wedgewood is a mrvelous little hotel set squarely in the heart of the city, very near to the Robson corridor. There is a magnificent bookstore a block away, the subway is very convenient, and it's a short walk either down to the waterfront or into the business district. If you're sick of the typical corporate barracks that are called luxury hotels, then stay at this warm and welcoming place. And have a nice breakfast in the bar in the morning, and a nightcap before you turn in.

Room Tip: Skip the suites if you're traveling for business--the standard rooms feel bigger and seem to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coolbreezewingtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night - had a pleasant experience with no cause for complaint. The hotel is perhaps a little dated but not worn or dirty. The staff are excellent - no waiting for bags to be collected or to be escorted to our room. The room was large, with a small side bar and large, comfy bed. Unfortunately our room didn't have much of a view but i really didn't mind.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for those people who want to stay in Downtown vancouver on vacation or business. The location is superb. It is not a hotel for couples per se, although I did only have the basic room so perhaps check out other reviews as there may be a more romantic option.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller-X-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing