We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moody, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

As a resident of the lower mainland my wife and I were looking for a nice hotel to spend a night out downtown Vancouver. The Wedgewood certainly delivered. Excellent service from start to finish. The staff was very respectful and very prompt with all of our requests. A truely upscale experience. The location is perfect in the heart of downtown there is access to all of the shops and restaurants you could imagine just by walking out the front door. We capped our evening with a drink in the Bacchus lounge - a relaxing atmosphere with live piano. A great spot to conclude a romantic evening.

Classy, excellent service, great rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    195
    47
    23
    8
See reviews for
229
897
88
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful of any I've ever stayed at, especially the doorman.The atmosphere is amazing, sitting by the open fire with excellent service for food and drinks and the pianist playing an excellent selection.Would definately stay here again next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele176210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC-USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Wedgewood is a classic, wood-paneled, elegant city hotel. The staff is the hotel's major asset. They have the uncanny ability to make a guest feel like a family member without the rough patches that turn up in family relationships. In other words, flawless service that is so smooth that it doesn't feel like service. Our suite was spacious and very well appointed, and the restaurant, Bacchus, is worth a trip even if you aren't staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harrydog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our first trip to Vancouver and we lucked out with the Wedgewood recommendation. The room amenities are first class. The staff is friendly and well informed. The location is great for seeing the city and after a long day you feel at home once you come through the doors. The restaurant is excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a top floor with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The hotel is situated down town close to the art museum. Upon arrival, we were given a suite on the 8th floor. The hallway to the suite and the suite itself both smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. To the hotels credit we were quickly transferred to a suite on the 6th floor - where this problem did not exist. We had a nice balcony - that was a good length and spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was modern - and the shower had great water pressure, but the bedroom and living room both showed their age. The living room was narrow and the TV armoire crowded the room from one side and the oversized 1990's type couch from the other. In my opinion, the room furnishings need to be updated - while maintaining a classical look, and the wet bars - with drop ceilings definitely need "work".
We had dinner at the hotel, our waiter was attentive and the dinner was very good, but nothing about it was truly memorable. (Nothing stood out as being unusual, creative, or the best ever)
With all of that said, the service throughout the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wedgewood and it is a really great hotel, the service was outstanding and extremely friendly, we ate in the restaurant twice and the food was fabulous both times, The bar is really vibrant pretty much any time, which gives it a really nice atmosphere during dinner there is a piano player that adds to the ambiance. I can definitely recommend this hotel.
Just be aware it really is not cheap so you must be prepared for the price, even though it is expensive, if I ever return to Vancouver I will definitely stay at the wedgwood again. Also the hotel staff are all young however the guests generally seem to be a little older.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for 11 nights and were impressed by the standards of the hotel and the attention to detail of the staff, especially housekeeping. It is quite a small hotel, which made it more personal, and the location means that everything is within easy reach. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,005 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,811 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,550 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,278 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing