We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$248
Hotels.com$248
Expedia.com$248
Travelocity$248
Trip.com$248
Orbitz.com$248
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveler rating
2,248
272
64
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,248
272
64
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacchus restaurant box of chocolates robson square turn down service downtown vancouver soaker tub art gallery junior suite continental breakfast wonderful hotel bottled water central location the heart of the city valet parking wonderful stay stanley park kirby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,251 - 2,256 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Wedgewood and found it delightful. Our room, 8th floor, was large and handsomely furnished and equipped. The staff was friendly and efficient. A fine continental breakfast was provided each morning. Our meals at the in-house lounge/restaurant - the Bacchus-- - were excellent.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver and looking for a special place to spend some time enjoying.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Bacchus bar/lounge/restaurant is so civilized.
I find this type of boutique hotel charming and as a single for the most part traveller I feel very safe here.
It is a perfect location.
The welcome box of chocolates are superb and the evening turndown with cookies and water is so nice.

Room tip: If in the back ask for a higher floor. But preferably ask for the front of hotel.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misselly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

To me the quality of a person shows when they engage with their Elders. If the Wedgewood were a person they would have strong character. This was an ideal location to bring my 78 year old mother on her first vacation in over 30 years. She was treated like gold by the staff who worked very hard to ensure she had everything she needed. The valet staff always welcomed her, remembered her walker before we had a chance to think of it, helped her in and out of doors. We were both tickled by the hand written note and box of chocolates in our room upon arrival.

This classically decorated hotel thinks of everything from sound proofed glass on the windows overlooking the bustling Robson Square to warm cookies at bed time.

The views were great for people watching but easy enough to get out and about to Robson street and see equally great people milling about.

The high tea was a highlight but don't forget the spa. My spa treatments were incredible. Valet parking was a breeze and a deal for this city. It is wheelchair accessible but the ramp is in the lounge, a minor inconvenience. Very helpful & professional staff.

I highly recommend this intimate hotel where service is the order of the day.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank superchiklit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Two girlfriends and I checked into Wedgewood for a two night stay on September 7th. We drove in from Portland, and we used the hotel’s valet parking during our stay. From the time of our arrival, until the time we left, we were greeted by friendly faces, and most of the time, I was addressed by name. The hotel is very nice, and I hope to stay there again when visiting Vancouver.

We had originally made our reservations for September 3-5, but changed our dates due to the possibility of long waits at the border crossing on Labor Day weekend. When I called to make the change, the dates were quickly and easily adjusted with a slight increase in price.

We arrived around 6:00 pm and our beds were already turned down for the night, cookies and bottled water left on the nightstand, as well as a box of chocolates. We had reserved a one bedroom suite – two double beds, sitting area with double sofa bed and French sliding glass doors separating it from the bedroom, beautiful marble bath with separate tub and walk in shower, complimentary WiFi, two flat panel TVs, private balcony with chairs and table, and plush bathrobes and slippers. The linens were very nice and the beds comfy. We were in room 1007 on the 10th floor. The view was okay, nothing special. In the mornings, it was somewhat loud on the side street below our room - it sounded like big trucks going down the street, maybe garbage trucks.

When we noticed that we only had one TV remote, I called the front desk and another remote was promptly delivered to our room. On the first morning, we ran short of washcloths, but on morning #2, we had enough for all three of us.

Both the bathtub and shower were very nice, always had hot water. Those “good-smelling” Gilchrest & Soames bath amenities were provided in the bathroom. Love them!!!!

We never did get to visit the Bacchus lounge and restaurant, but it was very elegant. There was a piano player on the night we arrived, and the music sounded very nice. The lounge doors are open to Hornsby Street, and allowed for some fresh air and people watching while drinking or dining.

The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to most of the places that we wanted to visit downtown. Robson Street is only ½ block away – really close by! We walked to Gastown, Canada Place, and to the Aquabus to Granville Island, among other places. Pacific Centre Mall is only one block away.

The hotel staff even agreed to store our luggage after check-out on Friday so that we could do some last minute shopping and touring. We were able to leave the car parked as well, so it worked out perfectly! I was even able to leave my Mac laptop with them, and it was safely stored until I returned.

Very nice service with a personal touch. You will not be disappointed.

bb

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bayoubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A very well run hotel without some of the annoying "cool" factor that affects some of the newer properties in the City. Highly professional and pleasant service. Rooms are a bit frayed at the seams - carpet, upholstery, furniture all a bit dated and ready for an upgrade, but the location is superb, and overall experience very satisfactory.

Room tip: I had a room with a sitting area and a huge patio area that was lovely for morning coffee and evening cocktails. Ask for it !
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews