We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We just spent 6 nights here enjoying beautiful Vancouver and recovering from a laser eye surgery.
This Westin was the perfect place that felt like our "home" for the week while relaxing, resting and walking all over the city.
The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean and the views were spectacular. It had the feeling of a boutique hotel which is unusual for a Westin.
The food was excellent and then we could easily walk to Yaletown to the many outstanding Vancouver restaurants as well. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your review! I'm delighted we provided such an ideal setting for you to recuperate. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    588
    150
    61
    23
See reviews for
346
595
105
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here twice for one night each, pre and post cruise. We are SPG Platinum members, and we were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite on a high floor. From check-in to the valet/bellmen, everyone was courteous and very attentive to our needs. The room was very clean, and the views of the of BC Place and the city were great. The location is great, right between Yaletown and the Gaslight district for restaurants, and the shopping on Robson St. cannot be beat. We will definitely return when we are back on Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Brandon,

Thank you for staying with us! As a Platinum SPG member and seasoned traveller I truly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our third stay at the Vancouver Westin Grand. Three times in a row our visit, from reception to departure has been outstanding. The staff overly helpful and friendly, the room was outstanding and overall a wonderful three day experience. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamalpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear tamalpais,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! It has been a pleasure to welcome you, and we look forward to many more visits.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. The rooms were suites with all the amenities you require including separate living room, kitchenette and comfortable bedroom. Got an excellent rate of 80 pounds a night through Priceline. Hotel is located in an excellent location close to Granville Street and shops. Reception staff and concierge were most helpful. Swimming pool and gym were very good. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Matty17r,

It was a pleasure to read your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed one night before heading to the Alaska cruise. Unfortunately, we were only there for less than 12 hours, however, we were treated well from the moment we arrived at the hotel. The Japanese restaurant "Shuraku" they recommended near by hotel was excellent. The room was cozy, clean and slept well in the well known heavenly bed. The staff was excellent and so as the room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linksgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear linksgc,

It was a pleasure to welcome you, even if for such a short time. We look forward to a longer visit, where we'll be sure to recommend even more great restaurants for you.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel in Vancouver. It is in a great location with easy access
to everything.
The service is wonderful, with very warm and friendly staff.
Every room has a little microwave, toaster, refrigerator,
coffee maker with dishes as well. There's a grocery store right next to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughinglulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Laughinglulu,

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review! It's always such a pleasure to hear how much our associates positively impact our guests' experiences. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this property for a leisure trip to Vancouver, and was provided with a govt rate of $156/ night. The agent upon check-in was very pleasant and as a Starwood member was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite. The room was large, spacious that included a large bathroom with shower stall and soaker tub. I have stayed at several Van hotels and the furnishings at the Westin aren't as modern as the Hyatt or Renaissance but are very nice. The view from the 25th floor was amazing and the kitchen area was perfect that included a small fridge, microwave and coffee area. The pool and hot-tub were nice as was the steam-room. The hotel is located on the bottom of Robson by BC Place/ Rogers Arena vs. the Coal Harbour/ Stanley Park end. I would recommend this hotel to others and will consider staying at the Westin again on a future trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haybri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear westcoast_canada,

I appreciate you sharing your comments, I'm pleased to see that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver, whether it be for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,546 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,512 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing