We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice all suits hotel, very friendly and caring staff, good gym, very nice outdoor pool and whirlpool, perfect location for business and vacation. Annoyingly slow elevators in particular during rush hour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank born2race77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear born2race77,

Thank you for sharing your review! I'm so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    594
    154
    64
    23
See reviews for
353
601
106
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location is perfect for getting around on the hop on hop off trolley, the staff were super friendly and helpful, 2 doors away from a grocery store, across the road from the library and close to the port

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

You could not wish for more hospitality than you will find at the Westin Grand Vancouver. The staff was remarkably gracious and generous. They were able to offer us early check-in and a late check-out as well. To make the most of a short trip to Vancouver choose the Westin Grand for the perfect location and relaxation in this all suite hotel. Be sure to visit and lounge around their gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youuuhooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear youuuhooooo,

What a pleasure to read your review, thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your short visit so much. I truly hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stopped in this hotel on holiday at the start of June. Great location downtown for exploring the city, and neighbourhoods ( walking distance from gastown and yaletown, and only a short taxi ride $10 to Stanley park). Staff were exceptionally friendly, especially Jesse, Marion and Craig!
We stopped in a suite overlooking the city, which was very comfortable and well appointed. Food at the bar was reasonably priced and delicious. The internet charge in the room was annoying, as I think it should be free nowadays, but was available in the lobby. Pool area was nice too.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: 2800 had excellent view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad to see you enjoyed such a thorough exploration of our beautiful city. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our team members as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great hotel if you want to be in the middle of the downtown area. My only complaint is the extra charge for internet service, when you are already spending so much for the room. Also, the internet service in the lobby is a "pain" to connect with. You have to input a code every time you want to connect in the lobby and it is only good for an hour. I am not impressed with this need to do this every time I want to check emails.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papadup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Papadup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Vancouver's 4* hotels are quite expensive, this was on the lower end as far as price goes, but it was very good.
The room had a day and night areas, both quite small, but it was good enough. There was a desk and a small kitchenette.
The bathroom had a tub.
There's complimentary gym and pool.
Breakfast was buffet, quite small but also not expensive.
Great location.
Worst thing was the lifts: there were only two and at busy times we had to wait a while.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Granduelle,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stay at Westin whenever I can for work travel and have always been very happy with the experience. However, Westin Grand Vancouver was a disappointment on multiple fronts.

1) Cleanliness. Closet was full of dust and all the hangers were very dirty. I did not realize until I hung up the first shirt and saw the collar dirtied. Pillow had mysterious faint brown stain (I'm guessing nose bleed?), which I was too tired to say anything about the first night. Second day pillow still on bed despite the fact I threw that it on the floor.
2) Billing error not handled well. Over charged on every item laundered. Each item was categorized incorrectly (workout shorts should be $6 - bill stated jeans $7.50, workout top was billed as dry clean suit jacket etc). When I called I expected a friendly "don't worry we'll look into it and adjust," instead I got a long talk about how I must have marked jeans on accident on the form. It's only a few dollars, but I did not appreciate how that conversation felt on my end.
3) Water/Starwood gold amenities forgotten. Complimentary water is a nice perk that I'd gotten used to; expectation not met.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear SB,

Thank you for your email, my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced at the hotel. This is certainly not a reflection on the normal level of service we provide and I will be following up with the housekeeping and front office teams.

We certainly wish for you to return to the property as we can do much better. I certainly hope that you will try us again.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,580 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing