We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$412
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$277
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$284
$274
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$554
$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$434
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$366
$355
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
970
627
162
66
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
627
162
66
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedgreat locationmini kitchenpublic libraryrobson streetdeluxe suiteliving roombc placetim hortonsself parkingfloor to ceiling windowsliquor storeoutdoor poolrogers arenaan upgradecentral locationfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business in a Queen suite. Spacious room with floor to ceiling windows. Food at "Hidden" lobby bar was really good. Easy walking distance to attractions. Front desk provides running map which I took advantage of.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3zigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear 3zigs,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we’re glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of Vancouver’s sights during your trip! We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My third stay at this hotel which offers consistent quality every time. The larger bedrooms and suites make for a much more comfortable stay than the average hotel room. Plus the kitchenette also a nice alternative to eating out making the stay here feel more like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Brian,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your multiple trips to Vancouver! We’re glad to hear that you were able to feel at home during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were 100% satisfied with staff, cleanliness, food, room, bed etc. All was exceptional. Our trip was not for pleasure it was to have my husbands foot surgery and your staff made all our problems so much easier to deal with they were great and they all deserve a raise. We will make this our hotel of choice when in Vancouver. Thank-you all.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with a balcony which was great for the view and so my hubby could get out and get fresh air and sunshine in his wheel chair.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranchers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Ranchers,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I’m thrilled to hear that our staff contributed to making a difficult time a little bit more comfortable for you and your husband. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, hopefully for better circumstances!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I only had one overnight, but enjoyed the hotel and room - super smooth comfortable bath robe, double head luxurious shower, wired internet was plug & go without even an accept screen, bed was firm and comfortable, and the flat screen TV was large. Front desk staff were friendly and very efficient. I also really like the pull-out mirror in the bathroom. Central location with lots of evening food options very close. Nothing even mediocre I can think of.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gddown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear gddown,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business trip. Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the great amenities that we offer! We hope to welcome you back soon for a longer visit!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager\

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I love the the Westin Grand - right on Robson and minutes away from Granville Street, a short walk to Rogers Arena and BC Place, a short walk to Yaletown, everything is nearby. Talk to their concierge, Lisa, who knows this city better than anyone, and exemplifies the fantastic service all the staff at the Grand have. It is our home away from home; we live in Vancouver and still come up with excuses to have staycations here!

Room Tip: Ask for an "03", these are corner suites with big, comfy king sized beds, giant bathrooms, a separate TV / pullout couch room and views of the pool / hot tub and Robson Street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear SuperJens,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your staycations! I’ll be sure to pass your kind comments on to Lisa, we are very fortunate to have her on our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews