We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for our weekend get away in September. After we arrived at YVR. We bought a one zone FareSaver booklet from the 7-11 at the airport and shared the tickets. The hotel was super easy to get to via Skytrain even in the pouring rain at 11:45pm.

From the hotel we took the train and on foot to various sites around Vancouver along with eating some authentic asian food in Richmond. The hotel is also walking distance to the bike rental for Stanley park by the convention center.

We especially enjoyed the shopping major shopping streets around the hotel and Japadog is literally next street over.

The corner room we were given has a kitchen and a living area. It was modern, clean and comfortable. The bed was a bit small/short but still comfortable. We opted in for the green choice program every night which exclude room cleaning with bonus Starwood points. The bathroom amenities were excellent.

The hotel has a terrible business center. I had to do some work for an hour during our stay and the business center not only cost extra but it was terribly small and uncomfortable. The Wifi also cost extra which really diminished our positive experience at the hotel.

Overall it was a comfortable stay, but for the price I paid, i'd rather stay somewhere with free wifi and a better business center. The hotel is definitely not for small-business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Frank L,

Thank you for your detailed review of the property, it sounds like you enjoyed a variety of our amenities, our location and the service you were provided. However, I'm sorry that the business centre detracted from what would have been a very positive stay. As a small hotel, unfortunately we do not have the luxury of space, and while our business centre is small, we do try and provide everything a person may need.

Again, my apologies to you regarding the business centre, perhaps you could return to us in the future for leisure purposes?

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    582
    149
    59
    22
See reviews for
342
589
103
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
301 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel has one of the better work out rooms I've found. Even the least expensive remote hotel tends to have aerobic machines. The Westin had the usual range of dumbells to 50# and the less common multi-move pulley machine. They also have medicine balls, bosu boards, stability balls, balance boards, stretch bands and steps. You can put together an awesome body weight/free weight session. The pool is long enough to actually swim laps.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear David,

We like to say "out of town doesn't have to mean out of shape." We're glad you're able to take advantage of our facilities to stay active. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very conveniently located hotel for downtown Vancouver, being within walking distance of anywhere that does not involve crossing water. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The biggest advantage is that all rooms are suites with a separate living room, with fold away beds, and kitchenettes, which allow you to save money on meals. The staff are invariably helpful and friendly. The hotel is not cheap, but offers a number of discounts (AAA for example, which make it affordable). My biggest gripe is with the expensive self parking ($30), which is excessive. Much cheaper places can be found nearby. Also the internet connection from the rooms seems to be consistently bad (connection is often lost) and the TV often doesn't work well. I regularly complain about this, but they never seem to correct it.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear JAM2012,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business as a repeat guest, it is a pleasure to welcome you back each time. Please accept my apologies that we have failed to resolve your internet and television issues on your previous stays! On your next visit, please email me at bryce.beatty@westingrandvancouver.com so I can proactively ensure you won't encounter this. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Westin is a great brand, with all the luxury trappings of the Fairmont range (the amenities, the quality of the furniture and decor) but without all the ceremony (greeters, door openers, bag carriers, valet, security, etc) that makes the Fairmont quite pompous. Westin is more like the quiet luxury brand which is appealing.

The staff at the Grand are very polite and helpful, consistently over 10+ stays here this year. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have tasted and there are many other options for the more health conscious (or less hung over!).

This is my go-to hotel when working in Vancouver and I would recommend it for sure.

Things to watch out for include a warm and stuffy underground parkade in the summer and with only two elevators when the hotel is busy you might be frustrated but really, I've never waited more than a minute.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with separate bedroom 00 has a good view over BC place, 01 is a small but perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Ayup,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! It's truly a pleasure to welcome you back each time, and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to many more stays in the future!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for three nights before boarding a cruise to Alaska. We were in a queen suite with a view which included separate living room and mini kitchenette. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was grand. The location couldn't be more convenient. Vancouver is a very walkable city and the hotel is right in the middle of everything. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Lisa, the concierge (almost certain that's her name).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jen and Martin,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us before your Alaska cruise. I’ll be sure to pass your kind comments on to our staff members. We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was my first visit to Vancouver and the hotel was perfectly located for sightseeing, shopping and dining, everything was within walking distance. I asked the staff for advice on shopping when I checked in and they were incredibly helpful with suggestions, really taking time to look shops up online and mark them on the map for me. The Concierge was really helpful with sightseeing advice and she was very friendly too. I had the same experience with staff in the restaurant and the bell desk, every staff member I encountered was warm and friendly and always had time to chat - as I was traveling on my own this made my stay so much more enjoyable. My room was great too, I was upgraded on check in, what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Louisa,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words, we are indeed lucky to have such a warm and welcoming team. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, great service, and an ideal location if you want to experience downtown Vancouver. But the fees?? WOW! $15.95/day or $5.95/hr for internet. C'mon guys! That's highway robbery!

Oh yes, before I forget, the parking is $30-$40 per day, depending on whether or not you want valet service! Again, outrageous. Give me a break!! There are several under-cover parkades within a block that charge far less.

A caution to people with mobility issues. Don't be in a rush to get to your room. It can be a little challenging. The hotel entrance is one floor below the lobby and to get to your room you have the choice of either taking the stairs, or an elevator to the lobby. From the lobby, there are several elevators that will take you to your floor. The problem is that there is only ONE elevator to the lobby and it also services a 4-6 level parking garage below the hotel as well as the street entrance. As a result, it is over-used at times. On 2-3 occasions we waited for approx 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive at our parking level (4 floors below the street entrance). We could have taken the stairs, except we had our luggage with us on 2 occasions. If you like (or or able) to climb stairs, no problem. But......

I'd give these guys a 5 stairs out of 5 except for the outrageous extra charges. If you have a car, park around the block and if you need internet for your laptop, use the free internet in the lobby or activate the hotspot program on your cell phone.

Room Tip: If you have a car, park around the block at one of the much cheaper parking lots, and if you need in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav_Uno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jpresskin,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon! We take care to price ourselves competitively among other hotels in the area, with parking, wifi and other services. We feel we provide excellent value with our location, levels of service, and all-suite product. Your feedback is very useful for us to take into consideration in ensuring we provide the best satisfaction and value possible, so thank you for taking the time to share it with us!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,516 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,486 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,381 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing