We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, it was marvellous. The entrance was impressive - clean and staff were friendly. My room was clean, great comfortable beds to sleep in, bathroom floor and towel rack was heated - what a treat when you come out of the shower. The service in the restaurant was impeccable and the food some of the best I've tasted.Recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Patricia,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us! I’ll be sure to pass your kind comments on to our team. Hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, amazing views, clean, helpful, courteous, polite.
A little expensive and traffic is a little crazy, but that is to be expected when in a big city.
I would stay here again. I stayed at this hotel many times, due to business trips. If I did not like it, I could have easily switched, but I kept coming back, because it was wonderful.
It is in the heart of the city.. Plenty within walking distance.. I walked and explored every evening..

Room Tip: go as high as you can.. the higher you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear branimal,

It’s always a pleasure to have you! Thank you for continuing to stay with us! Glad you’re able to explore the city while on your trips, there’s so much to see and do! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights over the labour day weekend. The check in was expedient and staff quite friendly. Downtown location is great, just a short walk to BC Place, pubs, restaurants etc. Only two elevators for 31 floors so had to wait at times. The room was clean and comfortable. My only disappointment was they didn't have complimentary wifi in the rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jpkamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear JpKamloops,

Thank you for your review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location,, your room and our friendly staff. I'm sorry that the lack of complimentary wifi took away from what would have been a wonderful stay.

I certainly hope that you have an opportunity to return to the city in the near future and will again stay at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were very pleased with the opulent finishes in the room. We were very glad we picked the Westin Grand as our base ro explore Vancouver. Very manageable and pleasant walking distance to Gastown, Yaletown and the waterfront. Concierge Lisa Cumming expertly directed us to all of the right places - her guidance was impeccable. We especially enjoyed taking a water taxi to Granville Island. Breakfast in the lounge near the lobby was excellent. Overall a great place from which to explore Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thanks for visiting! We’re glad you got to explore some of Vancouver’s best areas! I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to Lisa, we’re very lucky to have her on our team. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms have a mini bar with sink, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. If you need a long term accommodation this would be perfect but if you just want a place to sleep, you are still paying for all the extras.
There was no shampoo in our room.
We pd $215/ night, spend nothing extra at the hotel, and bill for 2 nights was over $600! Lots of taxes and other charges they add on that are perhaps not expected.
We were out sightseeing most of the time and just ret'd to the room to sleep so definitely not a good deal for us.
Would not return here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC-Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear BCLady48,

I'm sorry that the hotel did not fit your needs on your sightseeing trip. We certainly try to make every guests stay a special one, no matter what the reason for travelling. I hope that there may be an opportunity for you to return to the hotel and spend a bit more time utilizing all the amenities that the hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

On our first trip to Vancouver we stayed at the Westin Grand on our third and fourth nights, wonderful service and amenities, close to everything, a central position not far from bus stop, library and tourist buses! Would rate 4 star. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant was beautiful....would not hesitate to stay here again...they also have a birthday special accommodation rates

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heatherg3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Heather,

Thank you for your kind review. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

While traveling to Vancouver for work I decided to stay at the Westin Grand.
Although the property itself is nothing spectacular, the location is great!
The property is situated right on the corner of Robson and Homer and is just steps away from lots of stores,restaurants and nightlife. It is also a short distance to trendy areas like Yaletown and Gastown.

The rooms are spacious. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite which also had home amenitites like a microwave, fridge and bar sink.

The staff is friend and the hotel is quiet. I was also provided complimentary early and late check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Vincent,

Thanks for visiting! We're glad you got to take advantage of our location to explore the area. There are always lots of new things to see in the neighbourhood, be sure to return soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,616 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,622 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $174 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing