We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We checked into the Westin Grand to spend the week while my wife had day surgery on her foot. She was wheel-chair bound for the first few days. Given our needs, the staff was absolutely 5 star. Asiana at check-in upgraded us to a bigger suite so that my wife could move around better in her wheel-chair; and suggested an extra cold fridge for ice packs (it was sent up within a half hour). Concierge Lisa was spectacular - helping us into the elevator, accompanying us up to our suite and making sure everything was right (even offering some great tips on wheel chair pushing). The fellows at valet parking and luggage were especially helpful getting my wife into and out of the car.

Our suite (2203) was a big and bright corner suite with wall-to-wall windows overlooking downtown Vancouver. Everything was clean and spotless.

The suite could have used some bright colors, but that is a minor quibble.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear JOHNSED,

Thanks for sharing your comments! I'm delighted to see that we were able to make your wife's stay so comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope that your wife is having a speedy recovery!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights pre-Alaskan cruise. Great location for walking and the hop-on hop-off trolley stopped at the library next door. Room was divided into sitting area and sleeping area which really chopped up the space but it was lovely and modern. All staff was really friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Great view from a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thanks Kathryn! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My family and I had a fantastic stay at the Westin Grand. I came here with my husband and 2 children and had a memorable time. The hotel was in the perfect location close to restaurants and entertainment, nothing was too far to get to. Elizabeth, at the concierge, was fantastic at helping us find a nice family restaurant that we all enjoyed. The lobby and room was well kept and definitely up to the Westin standards that I expected. Jordan, who checked us in was quick and efficient, while still be professional and so easy to talk to. Needless to say, the elevators were slow almost all the time, but this is the way the hotel was built, so there's no way to fix it. The staff and beauty of the hotel more then made up for the elevators (which you only use a couple times a day anyway). I can't wait for my next visit in November

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Leanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Leanne,

Thank you for your comments! We are very lucky to have Elisabeth and Jordan on our team. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I lived out of the Westin Grand for two months for a business trip, and considered it my home. It was a super clean and classy hotel with great amenities and staff. The outdoor pool and jaccuzzi are very enjoyable and will allow you to feel the energy of the city after a Canucks game.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N3WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear N3WT,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest for two months! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We came here for our 30th wedding anniversary, having never been to Vancouver we did not what to expect. What a wonderful surprise! The staff, facility, and amenities far exceeded our expectations. The location alone is outstanding. Central to everything one can do in this beautiful city. The mini suites are a perfect size and the amenities give you many options, which we did not use, as far as dining. The staff was very professional and attentive, to the point of escorting us up the service elevator when the famously slow regular ones were taking far too long. The efforts of all of the staff made this trip one of the most memorable of all of our travels. We will return!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jkentris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear jkentris,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! We're delighted it was such a memorable visit on your first trip to Vancouver. We hope to see you for many more!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Service was great, concierge was great and most of all our suite was great.
We even got to go swimming during sunset there's a beautiful pool and jaccuzi on a nice patio/deck on the third floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sammy,

Thank you for staying with us! It's hard to beat a Vancouver sun set in the summer, and our pool is a perfect vantage point! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for two nights in July 2013. Awesome location in prime downtown area. We took our bikes on the skytrain Canada line and rode a couple blocks to the hotel. They had free underground parking for bikes. Cars however, will pay plenty. The room was really nice, the hotel fresh and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. This is a top hotel and it shows. Price/value wise - we booked the room on price line for 130 usd per night - which is pretty good for peak season. Tim Horton's is next door, you can walk everywhere in a flash.
Overall, top notch!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucefromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thanks for staying with us Bruce! It's always lovely to see our guests arrive on bikes. No doubt you enjoy Vancouver's new bike lanes!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,867 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,673 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $185 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing