We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at the Westin Grand last weekend for an event at the convention center and the reception could not have been nicer, or the room more comfy. They gave me a suite for a very nice price (it had a frige and microwave and coffee maker!) and there is plenty of counter space in the bathroom. 2 shower heads in the shower! The only thing besides the world's slowest elevator is that the tv shut off after 20 mintues. I asked that it be fixed, but it was still wonky the next day, but the one in the living room worked fine. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for staying with us Robin! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Please accept my apologies once again for the issue with the TV. We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

I spent a night here in a double bed studio suite.The room was a good size and a nice layout. The bathroom was large and had a separate shower and bathtub. I was impressed with the little kitchenette,microwave,small fridge,dishwasher,coffee maker....it was perfect...to make a quick snack!
The hotel amenities were on a small scale,gym and pool were small.The lobby area was very tiny but nice. I would stay here again if going to a hockey or football game. I was attending a show at the QE and it was a to minute walk...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Patty031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Patty!

Thanks for staying with us! We're so pleased you enjoyed your suite, and hope you enjoyed your show at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went with a few friends to go up and see the Capilano Suspension Bridge, and the service was impeccable. I had thought I reserved a room with a pull-out bed and a queen, but I hadn't. Changing the reservation was no problem at all and didn't cost me anything to change the room to accommodate our group. The room service staff were also some of the nicest people I've ever met. My friends and I were taken aback (in the best way possible) by how kind and friendly everyone was. I would highly recommend staying here. The views were amazing, and the food was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi Alex,

Thank you for staying with us, and happy belated birthday! We're so pleased our team went above and beyond to make your stay special. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Located right on Robson street, this hotel is super close to anything you'd want to do in downtown Vancouver. Not a kids/family hotel, but it's great for couples or business travel. The rooms are small but very well appointed with a good sized bathroom, and a living room separate from the bedroom which is nice.
A great service they offer at the Westin is the fitness gear rental program. Instead of packing gym clothes and runners, you can rent them. When the program was new (February 2013) it only cost 5$ to rent a gym bag full of clothes plus socks and runners.
Starbuck's is served free in the lobby before 6:30 am. The hotel food is a little pricey but its fresh and yummy, however, there are unlimited restaurant options right outside your door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Spiritedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear 1Spiritedmom,

Thank you for sharing your comments! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our New Balance gear lending program! It's a great way to stay fit on the road. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

At our recent stay we were presently surprised with the spacious suite. This location was perfect to go to the Canucks game. The walk was less than 10 minutes. Tim Hortons 24 hour coffee shop right next door. Fantastic shopping area with a very good choice of restaraunts. The bed was heavenly !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katbat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for staying with us katbat_10!

We're glad you got to take in a Canucks game while you were in town! Here's to (hopefully!) many more games!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for about a week in June last year. I had a nice suite room, and it felt like I was living in Vancouver - not just a hotel guest. Its right in the action of things.

It was nice just to walk around and soak up the city and then go back to my room and do some work.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for staying with us last year garyjourn! We're glad we made you feel at home. We hope to see you again this June!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very convenient location on Robson Street. Easy walk to all the shopping and restaurants and just a few blocks from Yaletown. Pulled into the parking garage on Thursday afternoon and didnt start the car again until we pulled out on Saturday afternoon. They even let you stay in the parking lot until 6 PM on check out day. Amazing views. We stayed on the 30th floor for 2 nights. Enjoyed the Starbucks coffee and "kitchenette".

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stasho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi stasho1,

We're glad you discovered us! Thanks for visiting, we're glad to see you were able to take advantage of one of the most "walkable cities in the world." Isn't it such a weight off your shoulders to not have to worry about driving? We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $158 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing