We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“My Favourite!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Westin Grand a few times and it is by far my favourite place to stay when visiting Vancouver. Everything you need is in walking distance! Shopping, great restaurantes and night life are a short stroll. Rooms are fantastic and clean with the ever so lovely Heavenly bed, best sleep ever! The pool, hot tub and sauna are great too, a good way to wind down after a long day of business meetings. Restaurant is fabulous for breakfast as well, great eggs benny. Staff is always friendly and more than accomodating. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to town for business or just to see friends/family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillFinerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Jill,

Thanks for sharing your review! We appreciate your business and are glad to see you were able to enjoy so much of the city on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    589
    150
    63
    23
See reviews for
347
596
106
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed at this terrific hotel many times and have never been disappointed.. This hotel has an excellent location in Vancouver. It is far enough away that you do not have the distraction of the street noise and the sirens at night but close enough that you can have a short walk to the very best of Vancouver. Another outstanding feature of this hotel is the INCREDIBLE staff. They are helpful, courteous and will address your every concern.. The restaurant is simply supurb.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the 30th or 31st floor. Superior view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear TaylorMae,

Wow, thank you for leaving such great comments! I really appreciate the comments about our team. We are fortunate to have such engaged and committed associates. We hope we can welcome you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Perfect spot near downtown and Yaletown. Staff is always very helpful. My one gripe is that they need more than two guest elevators for this sizer of hotel! Workout facility is more than sufficient for daily routines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear TravelMick,

Thanks for staying with us! I can see that you're a seasoned traveller, so I'm glad our location and the service from our associates keep you coming back. Thanks as well for your patience with our elevators, I know the wait can be inconvenient at busy times. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistler
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, the best location, close to bc place and rogers arena, loads of restaurants and shops.

Stayed for our anniversary and were treated beyond our expectations.

Thank you to all the amazing staff. Especially Lisa and Bryce!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Pugdogeddie,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! We're glad we could make it extra special. We hope to have you back for many more to come!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the Westin Grand Vancouver. The location is great and the hotel is consistent with Westin properties: clean, well maintained, and overall friendly and helpful staff. Check in was probably the fastest and smoothest I have had in a long time. Our room was on the 30th floor; the views are amazing of the city. The kitchenette is quite nice and compact. One thing that I was impressed with was the tap water. They have eliminated the complimentary bottle "to be green" and I was a little worried about the price of the bottle they had for sale ($5 for a small one!). However, their note said that the water was purified, etc so I sampled some from the kitchen faucet. Clean tasting AND cold, just how I like it! I believe all the rooms are suites and ours was just lovely. We had small plates and drinks in the lobby restaurant and bar. Nice friendly waitstaff and pretty tasty bites. Again, the location is just plain great as it is located on Robson. Short walk to tons of restaurants, shops, and attractions.....super close to Rogers Arena to watch a Canucks game (if you are as lucky as we were to get tickets!). We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Of the rooms I saw (several friends stayed here at the same time), all were nice. Layouts vary, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Milly,

Thanks for your review! Glad you were able to make it to a Canucks game, it sounds like you captured the true Vancouver experience in your visit. We really appreciate your comments. Looking forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A lot of what is here is what I have come to expect from the Westin name; awesome bed, nice clean room, decent size etc... Where I think it fell short was service/staff. Its kind of wierd layout with the ground floor being bell desk and the check in being on the 2nd floor. The staffing when I arrived was 4 people on the ground floor who just seemed to be bored (two were playing some game) and then one person at check in where the agent seemed overwhelmed and check in process was far from smooth as she ended up helping two other people while trying to check me in. With great staff I could see this place being very good, maybe it was just an off day for them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Ronton37,

Thank you for your review, I'm very sorry that our service fell short of expectation and that you had to wait for your check-in at the front desk. We take the service of our guests as our highest priority and, as you can read on other reviews, is usually our strongest asset.

Again, my apologies for your less than stellar experience, I certainly hope that you will return to us in the future so that we may demonstrate to you the incredible service that we are known for.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here, now
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Quite an excellent five-day stay at the end of February. Location was ideal for me and my friend, both for the work we did during the day, and socialising in the evening. Only had a drink in the resto, so don't know about the food. The saltwater pool, whilst a wonderful change from a standard chlorinated pool, was pretty small. Though the dry sauna was an oasis. Staff was excellent, and the rooms were nicely sized and very comfy all 'round.

My friend's room, regrettably, had a slightly musty smell, though I didn't notice anything in mine. And one day my room had still not be housekeeped upon my return at 3:30pm, but that was very quickly remedied by the crew chief.

All around, an excellent stay with only a couple of complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romaroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear romaroamer,

Thanks for sharing your comments! Our goal is to ensure our guests leave feeling better than when they first arrived, so we're very pleased you considered us "a lovely oasis." I'm glad to see our team was able to resolve the issues you experienced as well. Thank you for visiting us, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,556 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing