We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional property in a great location with excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional property in a great location with excellent staff!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night and the suite was a good size. We were able to place our luggage in there well as we were headed out the next morning for a cruise. All staff were friendly and location was close to the port. Thanks Westin Grand Staff!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheShadow32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear TheShadow32,

Thank you for selecting us to be your hotel of choice before you went on a fantastic cruise! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations with not only our location, but with our staff as well. We certainly hope it won't be too long until we can welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    588
    150
    61
    23
See reviews for
346
595
105
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a very good stay at this property. My only comment is that the elevator service is not adequate for this size hotel, but what can you do. The room was great, staff, great, location great. Highly recommend......except the longer wait for the elevators.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great stay! Was on 30th floor which was great. Had to have your hotel key to get to your floor...so very secure! Kitchenette had a DISHWASHER!!! First time I've seen that! Tim Horton's next door, also a grocery store. Only negative for me was that there wasn't a shuttle directly to the hotel from the airport. I took the skytrain from the airport to a stop a couple blocks away from the hotel....then walked....got lost. Next time, I'd grab a taxi. I recommend this hotel.

PS....the in room coffee was CRAZY STRONG!!! I couldn't drink it and I LIKE strong coffee.

Room Tip: I'd like to get a corner room next time, although the executive suite was just great. Also, I p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I spent the weekend at the Westin Grand. I was pleasantly surprised by how friendly and professional the staff were, and the quality and cleanliness of the room.

It is walking distance to all the downtown restaurants, a block or so to the busy Granville street night-life and a short walk to both the BC Place stadium (home of the BC Lions and many other shows) and Rogers Arena (home of the Vancouver Canucks and many concerts). There are two grocery stores within a half a block, plus unlimited number of restaurants (both fast food and sit-down). Other Vancouver sites and experiences are just a quick bus ride away.

The building is very nice and upscale. I was impressed by the speed in which I got my room and the front clerk was very friendly. I could sense that she enjoyed working there. I received a friendly smile from every employee that worked there.

The room had a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and utensils (I never used any of them) and a small living room with a hide-a-bed and large LCD TV. just off of the living room was a small hallway with the bedroom on one side and the bathroom on the other. The bathroom had a shower and separate bathtub. The shower was amazing with two shower-heads!

The bedroom had a cordless phone, large screen LCD TV and the most comfortable bed I have slept in on my trips to Vancouver. They include a body pillow for extra comfort.

Overall, a great place to stay and my new favourite hotel in Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Trivia time...
Q: Why is the hotel called Westin Grand?
A: The hotel structure resembles a grand piano.

Everything we experienced at the hotel was very good from the concierge to the check-in desk. Elisabeth, who took care of our check-in was very friendly and even recommended her favorite place to eat in Vancouver after finding out that my husband and I are foodies. The entire hotel is made up of suites and since our smaller suite wasn't available after checking with the manager, we got upgraded to a corner deluxe suite with a balcony. The suite was clean and so was the bathroom. Our kitchenette came with a microwave, sink, dishwasher, silverware, and diningware.

Location wise, this hotel is located right on Robson St and at the same time away from the hustle and bustle that you will find towards Robson Square. IGA Marketplace is just next door if you need to get grocery supplies. H-Mart, an awesome Korean grocery store, is just a block away if you want to get anything from there. Vancouver's street food icon, Japadog, is just a half block away. You won't need to worry about being hungry and also retail shops are close by. It is just a stone's throw away from Yaletown which is good for nightlife. We walked everywhere in downtown (including Gastown, West End) to and from the hotel. It's right on the Robson St busline as well. If you want to get out of downtown and explore the cute neighborhoods of Kitsilano and South Granville, the bus line is just 2 blocks away and just a 15-min bus ride away.

The elevators were a little slow so that's one thing they could improve on.

Overall, solid Westin hotel and we have no qualms in staying there again on our next trip out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Terinay,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! It seems you really made the most of your visit to Vancouver and were able to see some of my personal favorite sights. Thank you for your comments about Elisabeth as well, I will be sure to share this with her. We look forward to seeing you on your next Vancouver visit!

Stay well,
Bryce Beatty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the Center for Performing Arts, which is right next door. (we live just outside Vancouver)
Check in was quick, and the girls were super friendly. Our room had a small fridge, microwave, dishwasher and utensils. We used the fridge for our wine. The room itself had a small sitting room, and the bed was super comfortable.
We had a night-cap and dessert after the concert in the "Hidden" bar, it was good, but pricey, as most bars are in big hotels.
Parking is not cheap either, at $26.00cad a night.
The only downer was the two elevators for a rather large hotel. We were on the 12th floor, and had to wait about 5-10 minutes . I guess we could have walked down, but we weren't feeling that inclined.
Walikng distance to the major downtown venues, and some nice bars and restaurants in the area as well.
It was fun to vacation in the City, in which I grew up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I booked a room at the Westin Grand to act as a home base for a bunch of ladies gathering for a good friend's bachelorette but also to house some guests that were from out of town. The hotel was really lovely and centrally located so it was easy to get out to the restaurants and lounges for the nightlife. The staff were very accommodating. We ordered delicious snacks off the in room dining menu to share while we got ready...the lobster poutine is to die for!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,546 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,512 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing