We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was at the end of our 2 weeks of travelling over the Rockies.
We found the rooms to be of a high standard, clean and with great views over the city.
The staff were very friendly and the restaurant meals were some of the best we have had in the hotels we have stayed in on our journey through Canada.
The hotel is centrally situated for all sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Brian H,

Thank you so much for the lovely review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with food in our restaurant. Our location is excellent and our staff is incredible. We look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have had to stay at Stanley Park Coast Hotel for conferences and found the hotel and staff to be great. The location is close to English Bay and within walking distance (a bit uphill) to Burrard, Granville, Davie and many other streets. There are many restaurants, pharmacy, grocery stores, malls, souvenir stores and a lot of clothing stores within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel because it is well located, reasonably priced and has a great restaurant and super staff.

Room Tip: If you ask for a queen bed, you are not placed on a higher floor. Two queens are higher up. The qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Beverly G,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us. You already know our location is fanatstic and so close to Stanley Park and other attractions. And our staff is second to none in providing excellent service. We hope you will continue to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was ideally located a short walk to Stanley Park, the A-mazing Laughter statue, English Bay Beach and all required necessities; within minutes of the highway to Whistler; about 10 kms from downtown including Canada Place, the Olympic caldron, Gas Town and great shopping. There were some great restaurants in the area. I asked for a room with a nice view and it was great considering it was a last minute request. My room had a with a kitchenette so I saved a lot of money on meals. It was also clean and very comfortable. The price was excellent considering I got daily $25 gas cards and parking included. The staff were courteous and accommodating. I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homesoonbut1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Homesoonbut1st,

Much appreciate your kind comments about our hotel,its location, staff and services we offer. You also had an amazing package and we are pleased to know it all worked out well for you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the time I was met at the cab and helped into the building...past the time of easy friendly check in....to the moment I saw my clean, and beautiful ocean view suite...I was in awe....couple that with fine delicious gourmet dining....what a warm and wonderful experience totally....I highly recommend and plan to stay again and again...to the team at the Coast Plaza hotel and suites....WELL DONE!

Room Tip: Choose this hotel and you will enhance any experience you have in Vancouver!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouge_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Rouge_13,

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate it very much. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to delighting you everytime you come stay with us.

Sincerely,
Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My home away from home!!! A little dated but it is always clean and comfortable. We have been staying here during family vacations for a decade now. It is a 15 min walk from Robson Street and Pacific Center (for shopping), its close to the ocean and the sea wall, there is a cupcake shop, and various other restaurants close by. There is a grocery store and a pharmacy at the bottom of the hotel and the staff is always courteous and happy to see you. Would definitely recommend if visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 905MelissaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear 905MelissaM,

We are pleased you were able to enjoy your home away from home. Like you said, we may be a bit dated but we are friendly and staff always goes an extra mile to make sure you are always comfortable. We are also very close to all the amenties and services that come in so handy during family vacations. We hope to see you again for many decades to come.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very nice, very comfortable and in a great location - Denman & Davie. You don't need a car to get to local attractions - Stanley Park, English Bay, Granville Market, Waterfront, etc - the bus service is great. The best sushi in town is all within walking distance. Many other cuisines too. For grocery needs, No Frills is right in the building.

Room Tip: If you don't like having to dress early to have breakfast outside ask for a suite and stock up f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassingThruNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear PassingthruNE,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, its location, staff and service. We are also pleased you were able to find nice restaurants around us and the grocery store. We hope you will passthrough Vancouver and give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I received a discount on my room and asked for a high floor to enjoy the view. This got me placed right by the elevator, which ground and rumbled like a subway train all night long through our bedroom wall. The elevator itself was cramped and slow as molasses. It takes you down to a basement parkade access that would work well in a horror movie. Dark maze-like corridors and a horrible stink I couldn't quite place. Getting to your car you are likely to find a bogus parking ticket, as the ticket agents appear to ask for the wrong license plate when checking the hotel registry, on the hopes you'll just pay it.

On the flip side, the view from this hotel is AMAZING, too bad they didn't clean the windows. So we went out on the balcony, which was a dirty cement box full of butts and an empty beer bottle (nice).

The front desk staff were also very friendly and they cleared up our bogus parking ticket.

Room Tip: Ask to be kept away from the elevators, they are very noisy. Ask if there are any updated rooms ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Jones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep P, General Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear_Mr.Jones2,

We appreciate your comments but what you said about the parking is not true. All hotel guests are asked to register their vehicle at the front desk to ensure their safety and security. All unauthorised cars and identified and tagged. Tagging cars is not a money making operation. It is done only to ensure enough space is available for our guests. Our apologies about the elevator noise. As stated before we are working very closely with our elevator companies to resolve the issue. We are glad you enjoyed the views. All the windows of the hotel are in the process of getting cleaned just like every other spring. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#45 of 92 in Vancouver
1,471 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 1763 Comox Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1P6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $122 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 35-story Hotel located downtown, near Stanley Park & English Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Plaza Hotel And Suites
Coast Plaza Vancouver
Coast Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing