We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay--Long-term parking for Cruisers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Blue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay--Long-term parking for Cruisers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed a two day stay in Vancouver prior to an Alaskan Cruise. We chose the hotel because they offer parking for people going on a cruise. This is a great location near public transportation. We took a bus to Gas Town, Vancouver Art Gallery, and Granville Island. We could walk to Stanley Park. The hotel provided transportation to the ship, and picked up our taxi fare when we returned. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed breakfast there with hotel vouchers. We usually stay in less expensive hotels, but the parking and location made it well worth the extra dollars.One last comment, we had a stellar view of the harbor!

Room Tip: Ask for a room high enough to get a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    490
    235
    105
    44
See reviews for
361
349
95
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Couple, early sixties, stayed here for three nights as part of a Canadian tour. Hotel is a tower block (about 35 floors), converted from an apartment block. furnished overall to a reasonable, but dated, standard. 23rd floor gave us a good view across the city. room was clean and well-maintained. short walk to downtown shops and restaurants and Stanley park. we ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times where the service was very good, as was the food quality - but fewer menu choices than I expected, more of a bistro menu than a restaurant menu? swimming pool on lower floor is good and much larger than most hotel pools. Staff throughout the hotel were always very helpful. Overall a good hotel for a short stay. we'd probably consider staying there again if we ever tour Canada again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRPWashington_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Vancouver for a 4 day stay from Calgary. Having only camped on other trips out west, we were hesitant to book three nights at one hotel. We were very happy we did. The view of the ocean was great, location...location...location, with only moments from Stanley park, our rental stayed parked more than it was driven. The rooms are a bit dated....but I highly recommend looking beyond that and enjoying this hotel for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had the unfortunate experience at staying at this shoddy hotel after booking on Hotwire for a 4 star. The desk was abrupt, the concierge had his hands in pockets and as we went towards the elevator the other gentleman handling bags( not ours as it was never offered) asked us to wait for the next elevator. Peeling wallpaper in the hallways was foreshadowing of what was to come.
Room 1410 was a smelly dated mess. The carpets were not vacuumed and as bed bugs are a part of hotel life I always check . There were none but I was clearly the only person who had pulled the mattress away from the headboard as it was filthy when I checked. The grimy brass lights, the sad 80's particle board furniture were dismal. The old fridge and older microwave along with the patched and painted closet door made it feel very unappealing to want to stay.p
I aired out the room and then headed to the bathroom...WOW. There was a visible line of black mold along the top of the door as well as several cracked tiles and more peeling wallpaper .
We had to get ready for a wedding and had to go or would have left. The location is great but there are many many more choices in Vancouver that are 3 star that have a better level of modernism and cleanliness. A flat screen and new bedding does not make an old hotel a 4 star!
Would never stay again.

Room Tip: If you can get it for under 70 bucks go for it but if it's over 100 ..move along
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Room that I had was really spaceous with its own kitchenet if I could have choosen a hotel near stanley park this would have been the first night when I arrived in Vancouver but not to be but I hope anybody who stays here see's how great the staff are in helping you to find things you are needing are really excellent so recommend this very high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingman007Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope/Point Clear, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

With help from Toronto cousin we zero'd in on Coast Plaza located right on Denman, the restaurant street, as part of a 3+ week drive (car rental) in Pacific NW. We pre-booked a seemingly more expensive room package that turned out to be a better deal because it included free parking, free full B'fast's and a $70 voucher each night good at 5 local restaurants -- coupled with an upgraded room with high up (20-something floor) balcony looking out directly on English Bay and beaches. While parking in-outs were seamless, ended up with pleasant 4 block walk to one of the vouchered restaurants in Stanley Park which made for a very enjoyable first evening. On 2nd nite, in as much as we were tired from traveling, and after having learned that the hotel's own restaurant really had good food AND service, we took advantage of on of the 2nd restaurant voucher and did full room service (but with our own wine) with the sliding doors open overlooking the harbor and mountains. Again, very enjoyable in those late August breezes. Concierge very helpful several times. All in all good value for the money.

Room Tip: Check out the premium packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were only in Vancouver for one night and chose this hotel for its location; in downtown and near Stanley Park. We booked early and prepaid to get a cheaper room rate and a high floor, which was totally worth it because the views across the park, to English Bay and the mountains was spectacular. The room was very large comprising a bedroom with TV and very large very comfortable bed and a balcony, a living space with sofa, chair and table and TV and a modestly equipped kitchen. The beach and Stanley Park were a five minute walk. The check in and out staff were very friendly and helpfull. On site parking (for an additional charge).

Room Tip: Look for a good deal because to pay extra for the location, and get a room on a high floor to really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,512 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Property: Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Address: 1763 Comox Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1P6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 35-story Hotel located downtown, near Stanley Park & English Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Plaza Hotel And Suites
Coast Plaza Vancouver
Coast Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing