We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clark, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great location!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect, just in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Right by all sorts of shops and restauarants, and only less than 10min away from the waterfront. The room is comfortable with cable tv and a handy kitchenette. Easily fits 4-5 people with a bedroom and sofa bed. All in all, enjoyed the visit immensely. Definitely recommend!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    389
    159
    37
    22
See reviews for
282
232
96
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in vancouver was amazing and one of the reasons why its because we stayed in Riviera hotel in Robson St...! The room was very nice and clean with the city and ocean view. The staff were so pleasant and approachable. and a perfect perfect location in the heart of Vancouver! ^__^ cant ask for more :))

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeca_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay very centrally located on Robson Street next to restaurants,cafés and shops. The supermarket is very close. Walking distance to English Bay and Canada place.
The rooms are very large with lots of natural light. Most have balconies but noise is not a problem. The rooms also have well equipped kitchens for guest use.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to accommodate guest requests. The owners are very hospitable people. Made us feel very welcome.
Having stayed in 10 different hotels in Vancouver I would say this is the best in terms of comfort and value for money. Cannot recommend this place enough. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devil63358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here during the Canada Day weekend as it was the only affordable, clean and safe option in the west end near downtown. The room itself was a great size and our only complaint was that the wi-fi connection was terrible - but the staff said it is being upgraded. The staff was very friendly and helpful and profusely apologetic for the current state of renovations. It was unusually hot in Vancouver so the window a/c unit was not quite enough, but this would not normally be an issue. There is a lot of traffic/street noise, but my family of 4 found this white noise soothing :) We found the stay perfect for our needs and the kitchenette was helpful. For $149.99/night on a Canada Day weekend where everyone else was around $200/night at least and a 10 minute walk to Granville St shopping in one direction and 10 minute walk to English Bay beach in the other direction, the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Tip: Book direct with hotel, not through travel sites as you will get cheaper parking. We booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DarlsSnarkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We really liked the location of this apartment hotel, and appreciated the well-equipped kitchen. Next time we will book directly with the hotel to get a break with the parking. Because we booked on-line, we paid $25+tax. We found our suite very clean. The pull-out couch was a back-breaker though and the bedroom bed was uncomfortable. Although we were on the second floor facing Robson, we had no problem with noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here and had a lovely time. It's not fancy, but it was clean and we had no drama. The front staff were jovial and accommodating. I can't remember what we paid but it was very little. We were pleasantly surprised that our room came with a balcony. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for an east-facing view. You're a short walk from Kingyo and Zakkushi , two great Japanese r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The front end staff is exceptional, by any hotel standards, and the location is perfect, everything you could want at hand, and nothing to complain about.
The Hotel is in some form of transition as far as the rooms go though.
Mine, at least, was really not clean, especially the floor, which is laminate. So going barefoot, the bottom of my feet went black. They have done a 'spray granite' treatment on ALL the surfaces, and this is still off-gassing, along with the dark paint applied to the lowers/fronts of all cabinets/tables etc.
Again, i can only speak to my room.. .there was one waste basket for the whole room/area, not the end of the world... and really what i found tough,and i am NOT a fussy traveller, was that in the bedroom there is not even a clock/alarm/radio.. let alone.. a TV. I may be wrong, but i think a lot of business travellers use the method as i do, of setting the sleep timer on the TV and having that lull you off ... in this case, the TV is out in the sitting area, so you end up falling asleep on the couch.
And i have to say, again, I'm not a fussy traveller, and have slept in some tougher situations.. I generally like a hard bed, but seriously, when i sat down on the bed, i actually got up and looked to see what was under the spread(s) .. it was so hard i was stunned.
I did survive though :)
the underground/caged parking is nice, and the Staff and Location are world class.
My thought is they are renovating the place, and it will all work out in the end.
Would i stay again?... at the price i got, Yes... at the high season mark pricing, No.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ferenc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,415 reviews
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#72 of 92 in Vancouver
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 92 in Vancouver
2,188 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Property: Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Address: 1431 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location :-Centrally Located to in Downtown Vancouver IE 800 m from Stanley Park in Vancouver's West End,1.2 KM to Convention Center.English Bay Beach is 10 minutes' walk away. Burrard SkyTrain Station is 1 km from Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver.(RORSH) Free Wi-Fi is included. The spacious units at RORSH provide Harbour or Robson Street views. This hotel features Apartments/suites/Condo Furnished balconies,Living Room, dinning Area and Full Kitchens Loaded with Pots,Pans,Cutlery and etc .. Desks and cable TV,coffee makers and ironing facilities. A launderette is offered at Downtown Vancouver RORSH For guests convenience, the hotel offers complimentary umbrellas, a 24-hour front desk and a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing