We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough, centrally located suites in the heart of Robson Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #44 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Good enough, centrally located suites in the heart of Robson Street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I picked this hotel sight unseen & while it was expensive & fairly old - it was clean and the staff was friendly & helpful. The suite was great - big enough to truly hang out in. Lots of street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back of the hotel - not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    372
    151
    35
    20
See reviews for
266
223
92
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I booked a night at this hotel after staying here numerous times before (I love it), and upon check in time I couldn't provide the visa or photo I'd I would have needed to book the room, as I had lost my entire wallet the previous night. The young man at the front counter was very helpful and understanding. He helped me check into my room with no problems, and for that, it made my entire weekend. Great hardworking staff, always willing to help you out in any way they can! I always recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was going to write a very important exam so I decided to stay at the Riviera Hotel to be close to the testing centre (less hassle and stress for exam day since I won't have a lengthy commute).

I was very surprised with how spacious the room was. I also appreciate that they had a stove in the suite--I was able to have breakfast with my family prior to the exam.

Best of all, the staff was very accommodating and allowed me to keep my stuff in the room (without charge) while I write the exam.

Overall, I'd recommend the Riviera to anyone who wants to stay in Vancouver, and is looking for excellent service, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was much roomier than expected. It was clean although you could tell it was old (floor buckling near patio and wallpaper peeling at edges etc). It was very well located w/ friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was located very centrally to everything downtown. Walking distance to everything! The room was very large and included a kitchen and dishes in case we decided to cook. The staff was incredibly accommodating ! We even looked into seeing if we could rent this room to live. View was incredible also

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakeupyourmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and we had a suite room, which was quite spacious and included stove top and microwave. Only complaint - would have liked darker curtains in the room, but overall was a very good stay for a great price! Also, in the heart of downtown, which made everything walkable.

Room Tip: When we were there elevator was out, but they warned us ahead of time, so no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michfern942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent service from the Reception Desk from a young man by the name of Sam. Very good at giving directions, where to get buses, taxis and how to get downtown. The hotel is directly on the no. 5 bus route into the centre of town and takes 5/10 mins.

Room was comfortable and very clean, with an excellent view of the snow capped mountains and harbour view. The woodwork on tables and chairs and worktop in kitchen was a little jaded and had some scratches, so could do with an upgrade at some point but totally functional and not a problem for us. Yes the lift was being repaired, we were made fully aware of that before we went, so the 5 flights of stairs was a good exercise for us at the end of the day!!

Location was excellent and easy transport into town. There is an excellent Whole Foods Market about 4 mins walk from the hotel, where you can get healthy breakfasts and a big range of lunches to eat in the shop or take away. All healthy foods and where you can buy your maple syrup cheaper than in tourist shops. It is not a particularly noisy part of town and even if you are on the opposite side of the hotel, overlooking Robson Street, it is not particularly noisy either.

Well placed for visiting Stanley Park and Capilano Suspension Bridge, with Hop on Hop off tours stopping very nearby.

No hesitation in going there again if we were return to Vancouver.. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for the Harbour view. it is not a complete panorama, but you can vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prue_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#69 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Property: Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Address: 1431 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location :-Centrally Located to in Downtown Vancouver IE 800 m from Stanley Park in Vancouver's West End,1.2 KM to Convention Center.English Bay Beach is 10 minutes' walk away. Burrard SkyTrain Station is 1 km from Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver.(RORSH) Free Wi-Fi is included. The spacious units at RORSH provide Harbour or Robson Street views. This hotel features Apartments/suites/Condo Furnished balconies,Living Room, dinning Area and Full Kitchens Loaded with Pots,Pans,Cutlery and etc .. Desks and cable TV,coffee makers and ironing facilities. A launderette is offered at Downtown Vancouver RORSH For guests convenience, the hotel offers complimentary umbrellas, a 24-hour front desk and a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing