We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Greenbrier Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
329
433
174
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
433
174
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstanley parkgreat locationelectric fireplacewhole foodsone bedroom apartmentsmall kitchenthe penthousedining tabledowntown vancouverstreet noiseliving roomfront desk staffwest endwould stay againwalking distancehotel room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked the penthouse for a night, and it was terrific. The view was lovely off the huge balcony, and the penthouse itself was giant, brilliant kitchen, and nice comfortable king bed. The elevator was out of order, so we had to climb 11 flights of stairs, but in my eyes it was worth it. We didn't get room service, or use the swimming pool, so I can't vouch for that, but the front desk was extremely helpful. From what I experienced, I would recommend this hotel, with also the convenient location downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JNS717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is not the prettiest or fanciest hotel in downtown Vancouver, but the location and staff both make it an excellent value! You are within walking distance of some great Chinese and Korean restaurants, within walking distance of all the great shopping stores on Robson and downtown, and closer to Stanley Park than all the big name hotels. If that doesn't make you want to consider it, than the parking fee is nearly half of what the big hotels charge!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JHW-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent, it's close to Granville street and Stanley park, there's a good bus service nearby that also brings you to north Van to explore Grouse Mt and Capilano suspension bridge.The staff were extremely friendly and helped us out whenever we asked for recommendations or directions. We stayed in a little suite so could make our breakfast there in the morning before heading out for the day which was great! The rate per night was extremely good for such a good location.The only downside of the hotels location was the noise at night but the great location has to come at a price.They did provide ear plugs on arrival. Overall we had a great experience in this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThisUsernameWasFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room fit my needs quite well, a large, affordable room to sleep 4 people with a full kitchen and dining room. Concierge was very helpful and accommodating and the location was great. I had some issues reserving the room through the website but was successful once I called. Considering I came up to Vancouver for a birthday and knew that I wouldn't be spending much time in the room this was a great hotel, and I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staying two nights at the Riviera on Robson was great. The rooms were clean and tastefully furnished. Having a petite kitchen to prepare some simple food was an asset, as was the location - close to Stanley Park, the water, downtown, restaurants, etc. Staff were helpful. All around it was a great. And affordable.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing North towards the mountains and the water. Killer view from the tenth floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fortunato825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews