We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of the room and the polite staff. I arrived for my stay while their elevator was out of service, and had booked a room on the 7th floor. Upon checking in, they informed me that there was a room on the 4th floor that they would gladly trade for me, making it less hassle for me to get to my room. I would definitely stay there again the next time I am in Vancouver visiting, and will recommend it in the future.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a pool or fitness centre....at lease i was unaware
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 917 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

We booked our room through Flight Network and unfortunately, we were not advised that the elevator was out of service until we checked in. Having to carry all our bags and baby gear up 8 flights of stairs sucked, but for the $60 we paid for the King suite with kitchen, I can't really complain. Yes the furnishings are a bit outdated, but that didn't bother us. Everything was clean, and the room was comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly, and apologetic for the renovations but informed us that the hotel is being re-vamped and new furniture has been ordered for the rooms. I'm excited to see the improvements and would go back in the future...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KM_Gibsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After staying one night here I was hooked! I extened my stay at the
Riviera for another 2 nights, which then turned to another 2 nights! This place is fantastic, the rooms are huge, and really feel like a "home away from home". The staff is very friendly and acomadating, and helped me get a great deal on my stay. The staff was very knoledgable about the local atractions and best places to eat. Overall I would give the Riviera on Robson 5 stars and will definitly be coming back anytime I'm in Vancover.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike.u4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel with out knowing elevator was broken. Nothing like packing suit cases up FIVE floors.
Instead of renovating, they painted countertops and sinks.
Every thing about this place reeks of old.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Loren767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, as well as apologetic regarding the renovations taking place at the time of our stay. Though the construction/maintenance workers began their rather loud work right outside our door at the ripe hour of 7:00 am (slightly unreasonable, haha), the hotel concierge was very sympathetic and thankful for our patience and understanding.
Room (penthouse suite) was very clean and comfortable, would have been a perfect sleep had the renovations not begun so terribly early in the morning.
Again, staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms on the southwest corner offer great sunset views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LIVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at riviera hotel.
I really liked the little kitchen we had in our room. We have been able to make our own breakfast and lunch.

A problem was the noise. Our room was on the first floor and the noise from the street and the staircase was really loud. It sounded like the people are standing in front of our door and talking really loud but they just walked up or down the stairs.

Except for that we had a great stay at riviera hotel vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenalovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in Vancouver for three days, at the Riviera. Due to renovations, the hotel elevator was out of service. Despite the 166 steps to the penthouse, it was well worth the journey to the top. The adjoining rooms had a lot of space, full kitchen, and an incredible view of the city on the rooftop patios. The staff was friendly, and the prices were fantastic! It was a great location for restaurants, shopping, Stanley Park, the beacj, or to take the train to see what other parts of Vancouver has to offer! Thanks! :)

Room Tip: Do the PENTHOUSE (11th floor)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,499 reviews
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#72 of 92 in Vancouver
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,265 reviews
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Address: 1431 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $95 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location :-Centrally Located to in Downtown Vancouver IE 800 m from Stanley Park in Vancouver's West End,1.2 KM to Convention Center.English Bay Beach is 10 minutes' walk away. Burrard SkyTrain Station is 1 km from Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver.(RORSH) Free Wi-Fi is included. The spacious units at RORSH provide Harbour or Robson Street views. This hotel features Apartments/suites/Condo Furnished balconies,Living Room, dinning Area and Full Kitchens Loaded with Pots,Pans,Cutlery and etc .. Desks and cable TV,coffee makers and ironing facilities. A launderette is offered at Downtown Vancouver RORSH For guests convenience, the hotel offers complimentary umbrellas, a 24-hour front desk and a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing