We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stewart and Catherine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good location although it was noisy from the main street at night. We required a kitchen and the Riviera supplied everything we required. The aircon in the bedroom was noisy and we had to turn it off to sleep. The hotel had a laundry. We enjoyed our stay of six nights, the hotel was clean but the decor could do with refurbishment/updating.

Room Tip: The room was large and sunny and if you require a kitchen, this is a good place to stay with good lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stewart352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 938 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Loved the location, however, bed was hard as a rock. Wife couldn't handle it and had to put the couch cushions on it to sleep on.

Noisy as heck! Walls are thing, and windows are thin. So I suggest wearing ear plugs. Didn't help that the neighbor was banging around at 3am. I think they were moving out; not sure, but was horrible.

Parking kind of expensive too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragtopdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent location about 4 blocks from Stanley Park. Room with full kitchen and small balcony. Good value for the money. A bit disconcerting and unexpected that they demand a $50 deposit in case there is damage, etc. but this was not charged to the credit card. Definitely would recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank JudyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was clean, staff (Sam in particular) was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is dated and the value for a suite with kitchen was good. It was very noisy being on a busy street, however, the very loud air conditioner in the bedroom only drowned it out while sleeping. Not enough towels. Overall, the bet things I could say is Sam was awesome at the front desk and it was very roomy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I cannot say enough on how helpful the staff especially Front desk personal Sam in particular we to us during an medical emergency for a a good friend of mine. We needed up unexpectedly in Vancouver with a family member in ICU at St. Paul's. with no hotel bookings and it being summer time it was a difficult task to find rooms at an affordable price. Sam was very understanding and worked with us on a nearly day to day basis to book our room and eventually another one for family members. They have no idea how helpful it was to know we had a clean safe comfortable place to go during our down time from the hospital. Not have to pack every few days and move from one place or room to another was greatly appreciated. We will back for our next stay for sure. Hopefully to enjoy Vancouver under happier circumstances. Though the hotel was older it was clean, the staff great, the clientele quiet and of course the street noise was there but tolerable. Love the hotel small unique and Greta location for our needs and future ones while visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had the fortune of staying at this hotel for a few nights and THOROUGHLY enjoyed the experience! I came across the hotel via a search engine. I live in Tacoma, now, and decided to swing up to Vancouver to check things out. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly greeted and quickly checked-in. My room had a BEAUTIFUL view of the bay and mountains in the distance. I chose to stay at this hotel for a couple of reasons. First, I was looking for a hotel with rooms fully equipped with kitchens, as I am on a strict diet. Secondly, The location was very fitting and accessible to all the sites. And, lastly, the price was QUITE affordable considering the previous two criteria. I will DEFINITELY be visiting Vancouver, again, and The Riviera Hotel will be my first choice!

Room Tip: When booking your room, specify whether you would prefer a city view or water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thurman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great price, great location, secure parking. Room was clean and neat but quite dated. Towels were thin and few in number. The mattress was old school with wire coils that could be felt easily. The walls and floors are thin so bring earplugs. The street noise and people upstairs were easily heard.
If you are just staying a night I'd go for it. For anything longer, keep shopping!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flatlandermanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,538 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,659 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#81 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Address: 1431 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $65 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location :-Centrally Located to in Downtown Vancouver IE 800 m from Stanley Park in Vancouver's West End,1.2 KM to Convention Center.English Bay Beach is 10 minutes' walk away. Burrard SkyTrain Station is 1 km from Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver.(RORSH) Free Wi-Fi is included. The spacious units at RORSH provide Harbour or Robson Street views. This hotel features Apartments/suites/Condo Furnished balconies,Living Room, dinning Area and Full Kitchens Loaded with Pots,Pans,Cutlery and etc .. Desks and cable TV,coffee makers and ironing facilities. A launderette is offered at Downtown Vancouver RORSH For guests convenience, the hotel offers complimentary umbrellas, a 24-hour front desk and a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing