We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$441
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$296
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$322
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$538
$460
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveler rating
1,288
876
201
61
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
876
201
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforage restaurantrobson streetfrench press coffeegallery floorsparkling waterstanley parkgreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancewest endeach morningcomfortable roomslots of restaurantshotel restaurantcentral locationgranville islandcanada place
Filter
Updating list...
2,330 - 2,335 of 2,452 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
115
Reviewed December 5, 2005

We have just returned after staying four days at the Listel Vancouver, and we absolutely loved this hotel! What an amazing location - situated opposite restaurants and coffee shops, and within walking distance to Stanley Park and all the shops on Robson!

Our room was spacious and clean, and the design was modern contemporary - not your usual bland/generic hotel decor.

Would definitely recommend this fab hotel to others looking for a place to stay in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2005

We booked our stay via the internet (very straightforward) a month beforehand. The Museum Room with a King size bed was comfortable, stylish, clean, and modern. It was our first stay in Vancouver, and the Listel Hotel is located right in the middle of Robson Street, with great shops and restaurants on either side. The front desk staff recommended Cardero's for dinner our first night, which turned out to be a highlight of our trip. The valet service was prompt and responsible; they even helped retrieve some items from our car for us and delivered them to our door.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I am impressed by the knowledgeable and friendly staff who were ready at all times with suggestions, maps, directions, recommendations, and smiles.

We even had a goodbye gift waiting for us in our car on the last day. Cookies for the roadtrip ahead!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank dcapestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
116
Reviewed November 10, 2005

A quiet, low-key, and very well-maintained hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver, offering excellent value for money. We were particularly impressed by the staff, the service (very good without being intrusive), and good, complementary coffee.
We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2005

The Listel is a lovely Hotel in a great downtown location. The room was above average, extremely clean and any staff I came in contact with was helpful and friendly. I can't think of anything that I would improve on. If you want the authentic Downtown Vancouver experience this Hotel would be an excellent choice. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MrsBicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2005

Enjoyed our stay here in mid September 2005, good hotel and good service, and location good for Robson Street and Stanley Park. Lovely room on the museum floor, although we had expected a number of exhibits rather than just one on the floor and a couple in the room. We stayed 2 nights here and 2 at Le Soleil for very similar cost and I have to say we would return to Le Soleil first, but would not be disheartened if that was not available and this was.

6  Thank bridgemagoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews