We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$195
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$225
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$263
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$553
$451
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$286
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,433)
Filter reviews
2,433 results
Traveler rating
1,278
870
198
61
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
870
198
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforage restaurantrobson streetfrench press coffeegallery floorsparkling waterstanley parkgreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancewest endeach morningcomfortable roomslots of restaurantshotel restaurantcentral locationgranville islandcanada place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,433 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The front desk personnel were friendly, efficient and helpful. Jose especially was good. I kept running into him all over the hotel.

There was an odor problem in the first room to which I was assigned, but all it took was a quick word to the desk, and I was moved to another room immediately. Even better, they put someone on the job immediately to remedy the situation.

The hotel restaurant, Forage, is excellent. Delicious, creative menu.

Another plus is the complimentary happy hour in the hotel lobby between 5 and 6 p.m. White or red wine is served. A very nice touch.

I'd go back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teamfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed in the Listel for one night while on a business trip. It’s a decent hotel in a great downtown Vancouver location; close to shops, restaurants, transportation, and attractions. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful, and happy to provide recommendations for transportation and dining.

- The lobby is modern but the rooms are in need of an upgrade. I enjoyed the unique art pieces in the rooms and lobby.

- My standard room had a coffee maker, kettle and blow dryer. Of note: the shampoo / conditioner and body wash is attached to the bathroom wall. Also there is no body lotion in the room, so bring your own.

- The WiFi is included in the price of the room; it’s nice to have, but incredibly slow

- There was a wine tasting near the lobby from 5-6 pm on the night I arrived. It was a really cool idea, and I met some really great folks who were travelling from Europe.

- I ate breakfast at the forage restaurant. I was happy to see that they could accommodate my allergy-friendly substitutions with no issue; the food was fantastic and service was great.

All in all, the Listel is a nice place to stay and it's in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryGirl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I love this place for it's green ethos and they have compost buckets in the rooms!!!! The restaurant is local and homemade prevails. The art is interesting and lively. They use solar and are actively making a difference. Yeah!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room was very nice. Clean and nicely laid out. Hotel staff very helpful and professional. Parking charges was the major negative. $37 was ridiculous! For this reason we would not return. Add the charges to the room charge, at least one would know what their REALLY paying for the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a group of 12 stay here for three nights. I didn't eat in the restaurant but some of the group had breakfast and said it was great. Front desk was very helpful with suggestions for food and excursions. Rooms are nice and beds very comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirlmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews