We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed three nights at the property prior to a cruise. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was not a cheap option, but then again you are in part paying for the location, which is central to so much. We were walking distance to the waterfront, Stanley Park, Granville Island...pretty much everything! A lot of good restaurant options are very close by, ranging from fine dining to quick meals or snacks. We didn't get a chance to shop, but many shops are close by as well. LOVED the french press coffee every morning delivered to your door. What a great option to a wakeup call! The building isn't as renovated as it might seem, but the room with two queens worked out well for our family of four.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank googlymoogly014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Listel is a zero waste facility. They recycle and compost. That's worth paying extra for. It's not luxe, but it's clean and tasteful. The art is nice and the commitment to the art scene in Vancouver is worth supporting. Fantastic coffee, friendly staff. Lots of affordable, delicious restaurants nearby, but not a "scene". Walking distance to Stanley Park and English Bay beach. Stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Check in before check-in time to make sure that the room you want is available. If you believe that the check-in time is 4:00 pm and hold to that the rooms might be gone. The property and amenities are very good and the location is convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff was attentive and helpful. Nothing extra-ordinary. Marketed as a modern, boutique hotel. Room did not deliver. Plaster repair marks on walls. Feel like the room was comfortable. Could have stayed somewhere cheaper for the same experience.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The Listel Hotel looks a lot better in photos. It's a well located boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver with nice art in the lobby and hallways. We found all the employees to be pleasant and eager to help. Unfortunately where the hotel falls short are the actual accommodations and amenities themselves. To say the rooms were bland basic is an insult to vanilla. They were also not spacious. Beds okay but not great. No view to speak of. Bathroom and toiletries very bare bones--shower had poor water pressure. They nicely provided us with a couple small water bottles but we had to go across the street to a mini mart when they couldn't give us two more. We stayed there before our cruise and it did the job (less than 10 min can ride to the cruise dock) but we would have left if we were going to stay in Vancouver any longer. At least for the location it wasn't too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wskungfuclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We we're traveling through on our way to Alaska, we booked last minute and had a very nice stay. The staff were awesome- very very helpful. The room was comfortable but a bit outdated and worn out. They did upgrade us to a suite for free though, which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, large, quiet rooms. Ask for a room in the rear of the hotel. Robson Street is a shopping mecca, with nice restaurants close to the hotel. Rooms could stand some updating, which is why I didn't rate the hotel as "Excellent." But we were very pleased with our 3-night stay. They have free wine tasting at 5 pm daily, and you can order free french-pressed coffee for the morning. The Forage Restaurant on the premises is one of Vancouver's best. Dinner there was wonderful. Creative an innovative cooking.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the rear of the hotel. Robson street is busy day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillygirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,803 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $150 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing