We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Listel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

An excellent hotel in a great location. Their "green" philosophy is a bit much, but I commend their efforts. We had a large quiet room at the back of the hotel which was very comfortable. The restaurant is quite popular, but has a rather unusual menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,330 - 1,336 of 2,301 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice little hotel close to downtown with courteous staff and some great art. Unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity to try the cuisine at Forage. After being seated, I waited about ten minutes and walked out without anyone offering me a drink or letting me know they will be back. The restaurant was not busy and it did not appear they were short of staff: there were two servers on the patio where I was seated, serving three couples in total. Based on comments from a colleague who dined there with a group, the restaurant promotes sharing of their dishes. Perhaps I should not have attempted to eat solo. My overall rating below is for the hotel only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ilona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I organized and ran a small conference (about 50 people) at The Listel Hotel in Vancouver, in June 2014. It went extremely well and I must acknowledge the incredibly attentive and helpful staff at The Listel. Everything I asked for was there and ready - and they took the initiative to address a couple of items I had not requested (coffee for a smaller meeting session, clocks for the speakers to keep them on schedule). The food was exceptional, and many of the meeting participants did tell me this was the best conference food they have ever had. The Banquet staff led by Julianna and the front desk staff as well as the concierges/bellmen were all very friendly and helpful. They all left me with the impression they enjoyed their work at The Listel Hotel. My accommodation was excellent - clean and comfortable. The meeting rooms were prefect for our conference needs. Location of the hotel is excellent; people could easily go for walks along the Seawall and to Stanley Park, or browse the shops on Robson Street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank c_and_g_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is in a very central downtown location. We walked pretty much to everything! It is very nice (lots of art throughout) and the beds were especially comfortable! The AC is somewhat loud, and the water was not as hot as we prefer, but otherwise no complaints. There is the bonus of having free north america calling from the hotel plus free printing and photocopying!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinahftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

coffee service included? why yes yes please and thank you. Wine served when we arrived? why thank you?!
Great stay, comfortable rooms , valet parking was excellent- cookies in the car upon pick up.. nice touch.
the extra touches at this hotel, plus the great location got me. I'd stay again easily.
again- the coffee service-- simply the best touch. too bad more hotels don't so this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadabanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

People attending the conference made the following comments about their stay:
Hotel accommodation very good.
Hotel was great—very accommodating
Staff pleasant and friendly
Breakfast was excellent
Great food, too!
Venue – excellent
Hotel and food was excellent. Clean, easy to access. Food was tasty and plentiful.
Also—IT support is so vital! Thanks.
Tech support was excellent.
Food service and hotel wonderful
The food was fabulous!!
The facility/room was excellent—acoustics and a nice view.
Great location and great food too!
The food was awesome.
The Listel had great rooms and food.
Great location, hotel accommodations and food were excellent
Thank you!
I really, really enjoyed the entire conference. The hotel – location and food were exceptional.
Excellent food and service
Nice rooms—quiet!
Easy access to shops and restaurants
Both the hotel and food were exemplary!
Venue – hotel, food, and location terrific!!
Good location of hotel. Excellent food.
Hotel perfect. Food excellent. All services readily available.
Hotel well situated for walkabouts. Thanks!
Great hotel and food
Hotel was great—room, location and food—excellent breakfasts!!
Hotel accommodations and food exceptional
Thank you, everyone at the Listel Hotel, for helping to make our conference so enjoyable!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jan062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really nice hotel. The rooms are clean and pleasant, the staff were all friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were some of the best i've ever had. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There's lots of places to eat nearby too, so a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aoncamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#22 of 92 in Vancouver
2,635 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $158 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing