We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barclay Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenbrier Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmana Plaza(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,431)
Filter reviews
2,431 results
Traveler rating
1,278
868
198
61
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
868
198
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforage restaurantrobson streetfrench press coffeegallery floorsparkling waterstanley parkgreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancewest endeach morningcomfortable roomslots of restaurantshotel restaurantcentral locationgranville islandcanada place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,713 - 1,718 of 2,431 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Perhaps a little pricey but what do you expect in downtown Vancouver. Rooms clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The bell hop even remembered me from the one night stay a month earlier! We walked everywhere and only needed the car when leaving downtown. We took the sky train on one trip as it is relatively close and convenient. I would recommend my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: the back is quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicewjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Listel for the weekend. The location is great, within walking distance to many desirable section of town. The room were very clean, comfortable and well decorated, We will definitely return to the Listel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMC2013-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An artful gem in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Exceptional cheerful helpful professional staff. Unpretentious, low key, and has everything one needs including art. The Stewart Stephenson art gallery a must. A Grand Hotel story.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Listel Hotel, compared to other boutique hotels the rooms and the bathrooms were pretty standard, but the service was excellent - parking with valet and car at disposal 24 hours. The location is very convenient, Robson Street is lively, walking distance from Stanley Park. If you are a foreigner, not familiar with quotation of prices without taxes, watch out: taxes increase the standard price consistently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdeloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted right away but did have a few minute wait to see if the room was clean. We were not able to check in until 3:30. We stayed on the third floor and thought our room was just fabulous. Beds were cozy and the bathroom was great, soaker tub and shower. We also very much enjoyed the eco friendliness of the hotel. Towels and bedding were awesome and the room was very spacious. Great location and you must try the restaurant...forage, incredible food!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciewhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews