We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stays at the listel a month apart, 2013!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Perhaps a little pricey but what do you expect in downtown Vancouver. Rooms clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The bell hop even remembered me from the one night stay a month earlier! We walked everywhere and only needed the car when leaving downtown. We took the sky train on one trip as it is relatively close and convenient. I would recommend my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: the back is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicewjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Listel for the weekend. The location is great, within walking distance to many desirable section of town. The room were very clean, comfortable and well decorated, We will definitely return to the Listel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMC2013-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An artful gem in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Exceptional cheerful helpful professional staff. Unpretentious, low key, and has everything one needs including art. The Stewart Stephenson art gallery a must. A Grand Hotel story.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Listel Hotel, compared to other boutique hotels the rooms and the bathrooms were pretty standard, but the service was excellent - parking with valet and car at disposal 24 hours. The location is very convenient, Robson Street is lively, walking distance from Stanley Park. If you are a foreigner, not familiar with quotation of prices without taxes, watch out: taxes increase the standard price consistently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdeloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted right away but did have a few minute wait to see if the room was clean. We were not able to check in until 3:30. We stayed on the third floor and thought our room was just fabulous. Beds were cozy and the bathroom was great, soaker tub and shower. We also very much enjoyed the eco friendliness of the hotel. Towels and bedding were awesome and the room was very spacious. Great location and you must try the restaurant...forage, incredible food!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciewhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Listel Hotel Vancouver last week of July 2013-it is billed as Vancouver's most artful hotel and rightfully so! Giant red statues adorn the lobby, some people may remember these having been at the Westin Bayshore garden near Coal Harbour. There are many works of art-paintings, First Nations handicraft, BC scenes throughout the hotel. The parking is valet which is expensive, but plenty of street parking for visitors. Check in was a breeze-the room is spacious, has wonderful toiletries and room has flat screen TV, refrigerator, and giant bay windows for a view of the buildings on Robson and depending on your location, a partial view of the harbour. I was lucky I canme in at the longest and driest summer on record since 1986. Wi fi and long distance phone calls are free! The hotel has a small gym but can give you access to the huge Steve Nash gym down the street. Dinner at Forage is a must-unique offerings by their award winning celebrity chef are locally sourced, organic, farm to table fresh! The Listel is in the heart of Robson, Vancouver's shopping mecca; and a short walk or ride away to the harbour, the cruise ship terminal, Coal Harbour seaplane terminal, the museums, Stanley Park and all the shopping! It is a very central location for a reasonable priced hotel-excellent value with easy access to all night shops and restaurants. Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for Robson/harbour views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Listel is very well situated near restaurants and many shops, near English Bay. Nice decor with spacy room. Art is exposed throughout the hotel. Staff was always available to help. Parking was with valet but very expensive at 36$/ day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famvacMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,689 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $143 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing