We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barclay Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenbrier Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmana Plaza(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveler rating
1,277
868
198
61
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
868
198
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforage restaurantrobson streetfrench press coffeegallery floorsparkling waterstanley parkgreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancewest endeach morningcomfortable roomslots of restaurantshotel restaurantcentral locationgranville islandcanada place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,798 - 1,803 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Friendly Professional Staff; you walk into the lobby with its funky modern sculptures and you feel welcomed. Don't let the modern art fool you, nothing snooty about the comfortable hotel; the rates are good for an excellent Robson Street location. Rooms are comfortable and the cleaning staff is excellent. We would book the next time we're in town. Room decor is a little dated, but, I don't think decor will be updated until it wears out; this hotel is big on Green - replacing things just because of 'dating' would be counterproductive; there's an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel and your within walking distance of lots of Vancouver restaurants. Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I ended up in a suite. It was spacious and very nice. The bed was comfortable the bathroom was nicely appointed with both a bath and a lovely shower. There was some nice furniture in the room, a blend of contemporary and antique and, of course, contemporary art throughout the hotel. Reception had made an error with my booking but I was very impressed by the graceful and professional way it was corrected and I was upgraded to a nicer room than the one I had booked as a result. Everyone was courteous and friendly. I certainly enjoyed my stay would would be pleased to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember09272017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Got in a day early for a business trip and wanted a cheaper alternative without sacrificing quality. Saw this for about $110/night after all taxes and went for it. Very pleased. Tastefully decorated hotel and rooms alike. Staff was great, although they seemed a little overwhelmed in the morning. Forage, their restaurant, was delicious for breakfast. Free WiFi was a nice perk. I liked the location. Went for a nice walk in the morning and checked out some of downtown Vancouver.

Some minor gripes that I didn't bother even complaining about because I was so tired:
-TV was not working properly
-You can certainly hear the people upstairs doing, umm, adult activities

Neither was much of a problem. Sound insulation is certainly not going to be flawless and the couple upstairs is allowed to do their own thing. And as I said, I was extremely tired, so the TV issue was better motivation for me to get sleep anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay while attending a conference. Location was great, easy walking distance to wonderful restaurants (Joe Fortes, Cin Cin, Cactus Club), Stanley Park, waterfront and shops. Room was spacious,clean and had a nice view. The window seat was a great addition! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank football801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Clean well looked after hotel in a great location. Room layout good with pleasant outlook. Bathroom was "dated," small and shower in bath only. Helpful reception staff and midday checkout. Lots of good restaurants nearby -Sushi Miko directly opposite. A pleasant boutique hotel at an affordable price in a great downtown location.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank unlimitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews