We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, location, and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, location, and price”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here in June 2012. I got it on a killer deal online, and I got more than I paid for. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning was amazing, not cheap or skimpy at all. I used the fitness center and it was also excellent. If I return to Vancouver I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    799
    186
    55
    22
See reviews for
366
899
127
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel helped us at a difficult time when due to illness we had to get accommodation at very short notice.
All the staff were excellent without exception.
Hotel prices are average for the area and we got a suite for very little extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for three nights after we returned from our cruise to Alaska. We had a view over the busy street and a small view the harbour between buildings! It was close to Stanley Park, Canada place and all the shopping we wanted to do. There are a lot of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Overall it was a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you don't want one of the large chain hotels with swarms of tourists and shops, pool and spa. The staff was pleasant and actively helpful with recommendations on transportation and restaurants, going out of the way to help us figure out how to get to the Museum of Anthropology by bus--an hour away. It's in a great location near many restaurants and not too from Stanley Park. The hop on hop off bus is a block away. The room was comfortable, though I expected a bit more art from an art boutique hotel, but I didn't need it. The full breakfast buffet was excellent and we didn't need much for lunch. A drawback is that there is no stair case option--only for emergencies--and the elevators are slow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had three excellent nights at the Listel Hotel. The location is perfect, right on Robson Street and within walking distance of the shops of downtown in one direction and Stanley Park in the other. Our room was big with an extremely comfy bed. Wifi was complementary (as it should be) and super quick. Our rooms were punctually cleaned every day. More generally, the Listel, which markets itself as an art hotel, had plenty of nice little flourishes which made it stand out, from exhibits from the museums in the corridors to First Nations art on the walls of our room.
Perhaps the bathroom could have done with being a little bigger and being updated a little (although it was perfectly fine and impeccably clean) but this is a minor quibble and far outdone by the reason we have to give this hotel five stars. All of the staff at front desk were incredibly helpful, always unfailingly polite and as helpful as could be, going above and beyond to answer what were sometimes inane questions. All in all an excellent stay and a definite recommendation for Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

First trip to Vancouver and stayed 2 weeks at the Listel. Wanted a central hotel with driving access to the areas around. The hotel only has valet parking,which was expensive compared to the States, but the car was delivered to the entrance within minutes of either phoning down to reception for it or asking in the lobby. We were asked if we needed directions to anywhere and when we left there was a lovely parting gift left in the car. The staff were always friendly and used our name when talking to us. Breakfast was included as the hotel restaurant was under refurbishment and was more than acceptable every morning. We stayed in a suite at the front of the hotel and we heard very little noise from the road below. The room was cleaned well and yes, it was a little knocked around the edges, but it was clean and comfortable; we were out of it more than we were in it - we were there for the walking & sightseeing. There was tea and coffee in the room, we didn't use the minibar. The safety deposit box was in reception but we had no problem with access when we wanted and staff were discreet. A 10 minute walk to Stanley Park, a 2 hour drive to Whistler and an hour and half to Squamish. Great scenery, great walking, amazing whale watching in Richmond.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My partner and I were in Vancouver for the Gran Fondo (cycling race to Whistler). The day after the race we had to fly back later in the day but needed to dismantle the bikes for transport. The staff were very helpful and let us work on our bikes (nearly an hour) in an area of the lobby. Much better than outside! And we were able to use the washroom a few times to clean up the grease and change. They were so accommodating! Plus, the room (5th floor) was very nice and comfortable. They made our stay very pleasant. Great location too. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FroggieSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,514 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,513 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing