We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a hotel in Vancouver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a hotel in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had a lovely stay here for 5 nights prior to a cruise. We had a spacious suite with cool art - loved the art all around the hotel. The free internet and phone calls in North America made connections to home so easy. Loved the location - walked to Stanley Park and to various shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the breakfast buffet was terrific. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpk_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    749
    177
    53
    19
See reviews for
325
843
121
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I agree with a previous reviewer that all of the unexpected "freebies" really made the difference on my recent 5 night stay at the Listel. Free internet, free breakfast, free long-distance calls to USA. I was in Vancouver for a conference and had a 10-15 minute walk to the conference center every day which always felt safe and relatively enjoyable. The hotel is on the part of Robson street that is densely populated with a variety of delicious Asian restaurants -- I ate at many of them and enjoyed every one. There are several fresh markets nearby and a refrigerator in your room, so it is easy to buy a few provisions for in-room quick meals. The other end of Robson street seems to be where all of the main shopping is at. It was nice to be a bit out of the way of all of the touristy shopping/eating and I was happy to retreat to the Listel each night. While all of my fellow conference attendees were being nickel and dime-ed to death at the huge hotels near the conference center, I felt exceptionally lucky to enjoy my amazing full breakfast (and I mean FULL -- they had everything available) and internet and phone calls. The staff was quite friendly and professional. The room/lobby was clean, modern, updated. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zyllom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our experience at the Listel Hotel was excellent from all angles. The staff were very efficient, cooperative, knowledgeable, and friendly. The room was spacious, tidy, and clean. The breakfast buffet was diversified and healthy.The valet parking was convenient and practical. The location on Robson Street is strategic for shopping and tourism. As a family, we truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we strongly recommend it for other tourists.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked this hotel through Trailfinders and were told there was no breakfast included but were delighted to find out that a generous buffet breakfast was included and very good it was too.
Set in a great location with easy access to shops, restaurants, the Art Gallery, beaches (English Bay is 15 minutes walk away), Stanley Park and the waterfront.
The hotel has an arty boutique feel to it with very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was large comfortable and clean (we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge) although the decor in the room was traditional and didn't fit in with the modern lobby.
All in all a great hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robleefoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Level Contributor
229 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Clean, tidy, great location but the best part for us
The Staff - Great Guys!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithChalmers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute through Hotwire. We didn't know what we would get and were really pleased when we checked in. Located on Robson street the hotel is close to all the action of Robson street and beautiful Stanley Park. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. And the extras were excellent - free long distance calls, great buffet breakfast, cookies on checkout! The Listel also has lots of funky art which makes it interesting and different. Would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Need4travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Knew nothing about this hotel but went to the visitor center and they recommended The Listel. The downside is the tax is a whopping 22 percent so when thy quote you a $160 dollar rate it totals about $192. Not all hotels charge this much tax so I'm uncertain why The Listel does. The room was very nice and the neighborhood was great. Buffet breakfast was included and was excellent- way above average. Parking would've been an additional $40 but we parked on a neighborhood street a block away. We didn't have to move the car until 11 am the next day, because we arrived on Sunday. They have museum art on each floor and around the hotel so that was an added bonus. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LM77WashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing