We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I stayed in LeSoleil for four nights in January. The room was spacious and immaculate. The restaurant attached to the hotel had an excellent, a bit pricey, breakfast. The dinner menu was inventive and very good. The staff, especially the folks at the front desk, are very helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in Vancouver.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
Thank 1005jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here and it's still great value for money and a wonderful location. Walking distance to Canada place, shopping, Robson street & plenty of restuarants. Starbucks accross the street is very handy for husbands morning coffee. Service is always good and staff are very friendly. Shared a corner suite with our two sons (they shared a large fold out couch bed) and we were all very comfortable. Great breakfast at the on site restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz_aussie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay. The individual rooms in the corner suite are small, but with two of them, it's not so bad (we were three adults). Comfortable furnishings. Unlike one previous poster, we found the service to be very friendly and attentive. Called for towels -- came within 5 minutes. Couldn't get our card to work in the elevator - two people there to help us immediately. Etc. We didn't park a car, so no comment on the price of parking. I'm still absolutely unclear on the internet -- first, I agree, it was very spotty. second, you had to call down to get a code, which was annoying. third, it was supposed to be $8.99 a day, but I never did determine whether that was per room or per computer. Lastly, they didn't charge us for it anyway. I would have refused to pay because it was
s-l-o-w!

Still, that was our only complaint. Great location, comfortable bed, good shower, nice furnishings, not a big-box chain, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf7307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I liked this hotel - it's not perfect, but it's got an old world attitude that I found quirky. The furnishings and appointments are lovely. Security was good. I was a little taken aback by the cost of the valet parking, but the $26 is for your entire stay, not per night as another reviewer thought. Their system for internet access definitely needs to be brought into the 21st century. And I'm not paying to use your crappy internet system; the request for payment to connect was just insulting. I also found the TV system exceptionally primitive - why have flat screens if you don't receive an HD signal? But staff were efficient, location good, and in general I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My partner and I recently stayed at this hotel. Overall, the stay was enjoyable. The room was small but in a cozy way. We didn't use the sitting room for anything but a place to toss our coats. The bathroom was a sufficiant size. The walk in shower was nice. Great selection of Aveda amenities.
Only a few criticisms to note during our stay:
-Valet Parking at $26/day? Rediculous. Thankfully it is somewhat central to a lot of transportation hubs...but when you really don't feel like walking to the sky train or sea bus in pouring down rain, having to get your car out of Valet is always a nuissance. Why does it feel like you're inconviniencing the valet for your own vehicle? Offer a self park option for a slightly lower rate (or discount with the large parking garage just down the street).
-Internet was touchy. It basically worked when it wanted to work, which is always really annoying when you're trying to find out local information and not wanting to bother with using concierge.
-Customer Service was lacking in the friendly sense...which was a huge disappointment. Perhaps its common across all 'boutique' hotels, but not having a valet smile when you hand over your keys, or a front desk agent all but ignore you when checking you out of the hotel is annoying. We only had one encounter with a friendly staff member. Everyone seems to hate their job and resent you for making them work. Peculiar.
Overall it was a nice enough hotel. Not the best, but better than the worst by far.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Room was cozy and well decorated. Food available in room for purchase (though expensive by my budget). Very very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harriet_deborah_vane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My uncle got married in August. As a wedding gift, I arranged for the new couple’s first night to be spent at the Hotel Le Soleil. I really waffled between booking a boutique hotel and one of the well known higher end hotels in Vancouver. I finally settled on the Hotel Le Soliel. The staff at the font desk were very friendly and accommodating. I might have mentioned (one or two hundred times), that it was a wedding gift etc etc. The new couple RAVED about the room and the price was great. Although I cannot say with certainly, I suspect they were upgraded as what they described was a very large beautiful suite. Regardless of the upgrade, the service and price were both great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crickets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,007 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,559 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,179 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $153 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing