We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back”
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I loved this hotel. It is located in downtown Vancouver within a couple of blocks from shopping on Georgia and Robson streets. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a gorgeous corner king suite. The room was a wonderful surprise. The restaurant next door (The Chimney Pot) that provided room service was great. Try the Le Soleil Chicken. I will definitely stay here when I return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noirbidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    416
    84
    27
    18
See reviews for
292
644
79
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Le Soleil for a romantic evening away and I'm so glad we chose this hotel! The decor is just amazing, I loved the European vibe! We were checked in promptly! The front desk staff was quick,polite and helpful! Not at all snobby like you sometimes find downtown! We stayed in a Corner Suite and it was beautiful! We had a great view and the bed was so comfortable! The hotel was so quite we felt we were the only guests there! The Aveda bath products are always a plus!

The only things we disliked were the cheap 1 ply toilet paper! Funny thing to skimp on in such a nice hotel. We also found the valet drives very rude/un-professional. Not the greatest feeling when leaving your vehicle with them! Other than that we'll hopefully return in the future!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

This hotel definitely is in my top ten! Stayed here several days after a cruise to Alaska. It is just charming. Everything about our stay was excellent. The adjoining restaurant is as well. Only negative was front desk doesn't seem to have enough staff but every customer was treated respect and full attention and, after your wait, they took as much time as you needed to help you as well. I would not hesitate to return here at every opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irsmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

My wife and I stayed here overnight when I traveled to Vancouver for a business meeting. We were given an upgrade to a suite which was a bonus but the big surprise was how nice the hotel was, the rooms were beautifully decorated with huge flat screen TVs and an awesome bed. Next morning's room service breakfast was delivered in less than $20 minutes. All the staff were extremely helpful and the free wi-fi was well appreciated. Definitely going back to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BozoHoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute we were there. With the poor weather outside the comfortable sitting area in the lobby provided a welcome reprieve with great chairs and sofas and a beautiful fireplace....a great place to sit and read a book or newspaper (free with stay). The hotel is also perfectly situated for the Vancouver visitor. Robson Street is 3 blocks away with many great shops and restaurants, and an 8 block walk up Hornby gets you to the water taxis to Granville Island and the incredible markets there. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and were eager to provide any information to make our stay better. The Website booking was also great, with a quick website which had better prices than any of the budget travel websites. The only slight downsides would be that the rooms were a touch small, and they only offer valet parking, but these were minor in comparison to the great stay we had. As someone to travels to Vancouver several times a year for weekend getaways I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Traveled to Vanvouver for a short getaway with friends. Researched hotels through Tripadvisor and found Hotel Le Soleil to be centrally located downtown. Although within walking distrance to popular sites, tourists should plan on walking several blocks. Accommodations were clean, secure, quiet, and exactly as described by former reviewers. The quarters were small compared to standard hotels but this was not a surprise as reviews indicate that it is a boutique hotel and hence, the rooms are not as spacious. The service was professional, however, our needs were minimal. Guests will need to use the hotel valet service if they do not want to walk to distant parking lots and remember to account for a daily parking fee.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedona08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

After annual visits to Vancouver in the past three years and having stayed at the comfortable contemporary Delta Vancouver Suites, I decided to try a different hotel on this occasion. I was taking some leisure time en route to a Conference in Seattle. The Hotel Le Soleil was chosen following a visit to the Trip Advisor web site and recommendations of other guests. I was not disappointed. A quiet non-smking room was requested and provided. The room (sitting room, bedroom, and bathroom was well maintained and equipped. It was moderately sized and comfortable. The check-in service and luggage storage at the end of my stay was friendly and efficient. While the hotel is very popular at weekends, the level of service was consistent. While the accommodation was reasonably expensive, I believe that this quality hotel was worth the cost and would recommend it as a centrally situated, comfortable, upper range place to stay in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,287 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing