We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great downtown location, clean, well maintained” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great downtown location, clean, well maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great hotel in downtown location very close to Robson and Albernie street shopping and restaurants. Hotel is valet only, but the valet were very quick in bringing up the car. Hotel has a very classy feel to it and it was very very well maintained. Booked a King Corner Suite and the room was sufficient for family of 4 (2 little kids), but the suites are not as big as, say a typical Embassy Suite. Furnishing were nice, bathrooms clean, bed comfortable, but you could tell the sofa was nearing the end of it's life. But overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. For the right price, would definitely stay again. The hotel staff were excellent -- friendly and helpful. The staff is a 5 star, the rooms (considering the size) and the slightly dated sofa was a 4 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLS567, General Manager at Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear EW7788,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TA and the kind comments on our guest service.
We do pride ourselves on providing friendly and sincere service from each and every one of our team members.

I appreciate your feedback on our sofa beds, some are in need of replacement and we are currently sourcing new ones for all of our guest rooms. They should be installed over the next few months.

We hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city and that we can welcome you and your family back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    384
    77
    25
    14
See reviews for
250
584
71
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria bc canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great location, within walking distance of everything we needed. Very friendly staff, clean. Our room was very large, well worth the money we spent. Will stay again next time. We were lucky to stay on the 3rd floor, the only Ice Machine floor, I think.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are good, although our corner room was bigger than the room our friends stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent one night here in transition from a cruise. The service was fabulous - concierge and bell hop were especially helpful. We had 2 adjoining suites - one with 2 twins and another with a king, each with comfortable sitting areas. They were beautifully decorated, clean with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again. Did not eat on premises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbogumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is sophisticated/quaint - clean with character. Our corner queen suite was quiet. There was the option to consider energy savings as well.

Room Tip: Consider senior citizen needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We came in for the race and had made plans to overnight in the city. We chose this hotel mainly for it's central location in Vancouver. While checking in, the staff were very friendly and professional. Our room was amazing! We had both a sitting room and a bedroom, both with flatscreen TV's. The room was impeccably clean and the bed looked (and was) so inviting. The furnishings and decor were all top-of-the-line. Nothing was overlooked!

We went down to the restaurant for happy hour. We had a couple of drinks and some chicken wings. The staff here were all very friendly and professional. The food was very good.

Quite frankly, I didn't want to leave and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: We were in room 911, facing Burrard Street. It was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is in nice location, not far to Robson street, where is most croudid street in Vancouver. Room is small, but everything is good, clean. I enjoyed 2 days here. The breakfast in restourance was acceptable, not very good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Le Soleil has very friendly staff, and was overall in a great location and we were more or less happy with our experience. That said, I was deeply disappointed with how certain aspects of our experiences were framed. I was under the impression that the "health club access" was some sort of annexed, complimentary, private health club... when it turned out that they were merely referring to the YWCA next door. I'm sure it's a lovely facility but it was extremely misleading to list it as an asset to your hotel when it isn't even connected to your building. Same with listing "Spa" when I was told to go to another hotel if I wanted a manicure, please don't list services I "could" obtain elsewhere (or if I go skydiving with another company is that something you'd list on your website?) The food was underwhelming, and the room was of course photographed in a way that made it look less dark and tight. I had a good stay and a great vacation, but it was irritating to be misled like that as a paying customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLS567, General Manager at Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Maggie S,
Thank you for sharing you guest experience and I am sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay, primarily our positioning of our Health Club Annex. We have been partnering with the YWCA for many years as their location is virtually steps away from the hotel, and the facilities they offer are quite extensive, particularly if you like to swim. The daily drop in rates which cover classes, swimming and general use of the gym, sauna & steam is a preferred rate - which does offer great value compared to most higher end clubs The mention of spa does clearly state on the website that ensuite massage is available, however other services could be arranged at our preferred partner. All in all, I am sorry that you found this information to be misleading, it certainly wasn't intentional. Many boutique hotels in North America partner with other fitness facilities as size of our hotels typically are too small to accommodate.
I hope you enjoyed other aspects of your stay such as our convenient location, our friendly guests services team and great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to details have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing