We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel perfectly situated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, beginning with the valet attendant all the way through to the restaurant staff, front desk personnel and maid service. The room was comfortable and the dinner we had in the restaurant was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Le Soleil is much like a Tardis. From the street, the entrance is unassuming. However, once you enter the hotel it appears far bigger on the inside than it does on the outside. High ceilings, elegant columns, tasteful and comfortable furniture adorn the lobby.

My room was the cheapest in price - a twin-bed suite. As you enter, you find yourself in the living room. No exterior windows, but well lit. It has a super-comfy sofa that turns into a bed, a side chair, large flat screen TV, and is tastefully decorated. My room, as most are, are just off the elevator, but it did not interfere with the peace and quiet of the room.

Adjoining the front room and the bedroom is a hallway, which contains a spacious closet with lots of wooden hangars, a mini-bar, Keurig coffee maker, and the bathroom.

The closet is spacious enough for the clothes of one or two people, but space is taken up with a safe, ironing board, umbrella, and two fluffy robes.

The mini bar is well stocked, but was a little disappointed with only two Keurig K-cups (both dark roasts) and two camomile tea bags. Fortunately, a Starbucks is just across the street to solve that problem.

The bathroom was clean, and was supplied with Aveda products. Hand and bath towels were abundant, but was surprised to get only one face cloth. I asked for a second and it was delivered quickly. I particularly enjoyed the large walk-in shower with overhead and hand-held shower head options, seat in the corner, and fluffy bath mat.

The bedroom in my suite overlooked Hornby Street, and had a window that opened. Street noise was minimal at night, but you can here conversations and road noise. With the windows closed it is minimized further but still audible.

The clock radio is able to support smart phones, and the brightness of the blue light from the clock nonadjustable.

The air conditioning/heat system worked fine, although quite loud. The bedroom does have a pocket door that slides closed which helps diminish this noise.

I ordered room service one night, from the Copper Chimney. I had the halibut fish and chips which were simply amazing - and despite having eaten at some great restaurants while in Vancouver, found this meal to be the best tasting and best value at $22.00.

The concierge were present and helpful in suggesting restaurants for our group.

There are two elevators, and a key-card is required to access your floor for security purposes. There is but one ice machine, located on the third floor. I happened to be on the third floor and found this to be ridiculously handy.

The location is central in Downtown Vancouver, and in less than five minutes you'll find yourself on the water front at Canada Place, and in less than 10 minutes in the ever cool Gastown area. It is minutes away also from a London Drugs, Skytrain terminal, art gallery and great restaurants.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: If you end up with a twin-bed room and don't like the idea of sleeping on a single bed, ask them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I selected this hotel for its convenience to the cruise ship dock a few blocks away and because it is also just a few blocks from the subway train coming in from the airport. Wheels on luggage make this kind of travel so much more convenient !

The hotel is comfortable, well appointed and vey quiet for a good nights sleep. The staff is helpful with directions and suggestions. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. There is also a provincial wine/liquor store a short walk away

It is also very close to the bus to go to Stanley Park for any free time you may have. Also a short walk to Vancouver's Gas Town (the old town). I always have to pay a visit to the steam powered clock in Gas Town. What a marvelous Rube Goldburg machine !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhabofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

i was in vancouver for a conference and some business related stuff. my employer organised the accommodation for me. the hotel was in a great local of the vancouver downtown, it's close to everything that you need, restaurant, entertainment and shopping.
hotel staff were extremely helpful and professional. the room itself was bright, clean, and spacious.
my sleeping quality was great, everything is so good about this hotel.

though it is a bit out of my budget, so for me, great hotel, probably not for people on a budget.
but if you don't mind to pay a bit extra, go for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff made this 3 day stay wonderful. The cleaning staff noticed my wife's apples and left a knife in a napkin to allow her to cut them! Great room. Definitely will stay here again. Very well positioned in town to visit everything.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ron22212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for four nights while visiting my daughter in Vancouver. The hotel is very centrally located and I loved the decor. I stayed on a room only basis so I cannot vouch for the quality of the breakfast or other meals. My room was first class, with a really comfortable bed.
All members of staff that i had the pleasure to deal with were courteous and efficient.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John5672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Although on the very expensive side, we loved the room, the service and especially the location.....at walking distance from everything, downtown shopping Mall ,good restaurants, Canada Place, cruise harbor, and not too far from Stanley Park. We totally enjoyed our stay and recommend this location

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,414 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,952 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $162 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing