We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We can't say enough about this hotel.. staff were awesome and the rates were amazing .. we had so many choices of places to eat and to party…. we will be back soon
a little disappointed in the charge for the pool

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is the second stay I've had a Le Soleil. I enjoyed both stays. While the hotel is older, the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I enjoyed a quiet night in a comfy bed/pillows. The restaurant is reasonably priced for downtown Vancouver and the food has always been good. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjasKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

-great location (10 minute walk from convention center)
-we were given a Queen corner room, not much of a view but the room was great. It had one bedroom with a queen bed, big dresser, and the second was a living room with a sofa bed. Perfect for a small family.
-room had a mini fridge (stocked mini bar) and keurig coffee maker (only 2 coffee cups included with the room, additional coffee pods were $1)
-very quiet room
-loved the sun theme of the hotel, very bright rooms
-staff was amazing, remembered us when we returned and really made us feel welcome
-recommend the Copper Chimney on the weekend, great food and good live music
-we saw pictures of a hot tub on their webpage but you have to go next door to the YMCA for this. Its not too far but its inconvenient to cross the alleyway and then have to pay for hot tub when it was on the webpage. Not free? Don't include pictures of it.

Room Tip: -corner suite is great for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonde_bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The location is perfect and the staff friendly and very helpful. The room is small, but it does have a separate sitting area. You could pay more and get a slightly fancier room in some higher priced hotel, but why? The rooms are very nice, if not super luxurious. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

What a fantastic hotel, il just keep this short and sweet...
Beds were fantastic, perfect after an action packed day!
Restaurant was superb and the warm welcome we got settled us into this fantastic place!

We love Canada!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

perfect location for your business meetings and to enjoy the city between the meetings. You can count on the staff to make your stay a pleasant one. Rooms have all the amenities you could dream of for an hotel of this standard. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggrenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were three sisters traveling together and booked a two room suite with two twins and a fold out couch. It was not huge, but totally adequate for our needs. Quiet and nicely appointed. The hotel feels intimate and has a European ambiance.The location is perfect. Once we parked, we didn't need to move our car again until we went to Stanley Park for Sunday breakfast. Walked to Gas town, Robson, and to the Vancouver Art Gallery. The staff greeted us warmly allowing early check in and granted our request for a late check out without hesitation. They called for breakfast reservations, made helpful suggestions for lunch spots and in general were very warm. I would stay again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank gigbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,855 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $164 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing