We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend. Very quiet room. Loved everything about it. The lobby is beautiful, the staff are really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLS567, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Shoechick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with the Trip Advisor community, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    395
    80
    26
    16
See reviews for
264
616
76
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a Christmas party in the city.
The hotel is... opulent would be the word.
It's gorgeous to walk into, the staff are helpful and the location is excellent if staying in the downtown area.
The valet was a little slow, but I don't fault them, the entire Christmas party attendee list was staying at the hotel. Upon checkout it was fast and friendly.
The room was beautiful and the King sized bed was very comfortable although I did find the pillows a little hard, but hey, that's a small thing.
I would stay ere again for sure

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

On my opinion this hotel has 5 stars:
1* Beautiful hotel.
When you just come in you feel yourself in Europe
2* Great location close to everything.
3* Suit that we stay in was very clean and spacious.
4* Personal is very friendly and helpful.
5* Just love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsiroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My new favourite downtown Vancouver hotel. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to a corner queen suite. Staff were all more than helpful and friendly. Our room was spotless with a nice little view. Excellent location for walking to anything downtown and its located on a quiet street with no night time noise. We will be back again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whistlerbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this very charming little hotel, and enjoyed the experience very much.The staff, especially the night manager, Jason, was very helpful and friendly. The lobby is done like a small fresco, not quite to the standards of Leonardo da Vinci, but impressive for a downtown Vancouver hotel.

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot of glitz and glamor in this district, but it is safe and close to shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rktpcster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I started staying at Hotel Le Soleil with my three girls as the perfect getaway/back to school shopping weekend years ago! Now it is my home away from home for work in the big city. My oldest daughter stays there when in town for conferences etc.My husband had to attend meetings a few months back and the company put him up at...you guessed it. We're going to have to get our own room!! This is the quietest, most comfortable Hotel in all of Van! Love the apples...

Room Tip: Corner Suites all the way!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinners_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

From the moment you enter the lobby, le Soleil speaks to graciousness and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, spotless, quiet and well appointed. The staff are attentive and helpful. The linens are crisp and lovely and the fireplace in the lounge area is wonderful. I arrived late and was greeted warmly and efficiently served. I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailhersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,381 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,168 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing