We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location, the attentive staff, the lobby and hallways of the hotel, and the room itself were just perfect! Lush decor, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean. Lots of shopping and restaurants/cafes within walking distance. We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed it. We appreciated all of the extra amenities in the room such as bathrobes, a tea kettle, an umbrella, etc too! Will be back next time we're in Vancouver for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    391
    79
    25
    16
See reviews for
258
605
75
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Convenient to downtown, Seawall etc., welcoming, clean & comfortable. A memorable one night stay. Staff was friendly, engaging, proactive and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Location worked well for access to the Seawall for a morning run, to the SkyTrain for arrival from the airport, and to bus transportation to Bard on the Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Always stay here when in town for work (a few times per year), and this is a lovely little hotel. Rooms are spacious & comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. One of the concierge guys even grabbed me some water when he saw me leaving for a run without a beverage in hand. I do wish the restaurant had more options, particularly for those who aren't Indian food fans, but there are tons of great places within walking distance as alternatives. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkgant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights before heading to Vancouver Island. Rooms were well equipped, with king size bed and separate small living room. Enough storage room, clean and comfortable, would certainly recommend. Only a couple of blocks from Robson Street and also Canada Place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaBlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My in-laws, wife and I stayed here for 2 nights before our Alaskan cruise. We had a great experiance and would recommend it to anyone. We had the standard room with a king bed. There was more than enough room for storage and comfort. I believe it would be very easy for the room to accommodate more than just two guest as it seemed to have a pullout sofa bed. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom very nice. The location was very nice. Our group had no problem walking anywhere we wanted to go. Stanley park was quite a walk but can be done easly. It is so close to Canada Place that we where able to carry our luggage to the cruise ship terminal rather that pay cab fare. Gastown was also an easy walk from the hotel and we chose to eat dinner down that way. The service was very nice and friendly. There where always doormen to great you and the front desk workers where all friendly. I prefer to stay at smaller boutique style hotels when I can and this one did not dissapoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely, well-situated hotel. My husband and I were travelling with our adult daughter, so we really appreciated having a separate bedroom with a sofa bed in the living room. Unfortunately, our queen bed had supports inside the mattress to keep the edges from sagging. It was like sleeping in a sand box. My daughter did not sleep well, complaining that the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable. This is a shame, as the service is excellent, the amenities are outstanding and the room is decorated in very beautiful fabrics.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was nice enough, but parking is horriffic, you have to get the valet service, and they charge way too much for what you get - one night for us was over $400 and they charged us a $57 pet fee for only 1 night - we were literally in the hotel for 12 hours from check in to check out. We have a dog and we travel with her, so always book in pet friendly places but have never ever paid such a high fee. It is usually $20 - $25 per night, even in cities like Calgary and Victoria. $57 is just nuts. Plus, if you do have a dog, you have to walk them down the road several blocks and up 2 more blocks to this tiny little patch of grass to pee - there is no green space anywhere near this hotel for a dog. The hotel is tiny, and the restaurant is overpriced for what you get there. Don't order room service, just walk to somewhere else downtown and eat out of the hotel.

Room Tip: I just wouldn't recommend staying here - for the price, go stay at the Fairmont Waterfront, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing