We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel with outstanding service and extraordinary food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Small conference hotel with a difference and a Professional attentive staff that made our conference a success for all.
Flexible,great rates and unique rooms.The Copper Chimney Restaurant food is not to be missed Chef was great
Location is magic being close to everything downtown and ease of transport from the Airport on Skytrain.
Recommend as an alternative to the larger hotel,Valet staff were also excellent
Will be back

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Keith J,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the recent conference that we had the pleasure of hosting. The buzz your group created over the week was fantastic and it was a real pleasure to have you part of the hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time Vancouver is on the rotation! Best regards from the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed 4 night on business and found the Service, location and amenities very good. All the staff was very plesant and helpful and the rooms and lobby were very clean. I Would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is in great location with easy access to downtown, Stanley Park, waterfront and culturarily vibrant areas. The staff provide wonderful service. The rooms are nicely appointed. The only issue for me was that the fitness room is small and could use improvement - they offer passes to the WYMCA next door, but that is a bit of a hassle. Over-all a great value.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank 532JanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed four nights on this property and was absolutely blown away by not only the staff and their friendliness, but the "feel" of the place. Just a "nice" place to stay! Restaurant on-site is very good as well and the Hotel is within walking distance of many different modes of transportation and within walking distance of some great sites and restaurants as well!!

Room Tip: Corner suite is a "must do"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigR398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Le Soleil when we came to see a concert at Rogers Arena. We got a great deal through hotels.com at $139/night but were so impressed with the suites that offer a separate bedroom and living area with nice furnishings with a Moroccan flair. Beautiful hotel close to everything. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed overnight on business and while the hotel was clean, spacious rooms and beautifully appointed, the service was mediocre at best. When I arrived to check-in in the afternoon the front desk did not inform me that I needed to use my room key to operate the elevator. Might be a good thing to mention when hauling your own luggage into the elevator and patiently waiting for the doors to close. No one offered to take my bags to my room and it was not busy, there was no one else in the lobby when I checked in.
Upon checking out, the Guest in front of me was asked how their stay was and if everything was comfortable for them. I was not asked anything of the sort. I turned in my key and the front desk said "ok, we're good here". Awfully casual and nonchalant.
Plus the incidentals pre-auth charge remained on my credit card for over a week, even though I had no incidentals charged to my room. I had to phone twice to get them to remove it.
Beautiful hotel, but the service leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarleyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a getaway with my two daughters (11 & 13) and this hotel was excellent. Great location, clean rooms and lobby, friendly and helpful staff. The only reason this wasn't a perfect score was the heater in the room was quite loud and tended to wake me throughout the night as it turned off and on. Other than that the room was very quiet and we felt like we were alone on our floor. Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,860 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $165 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing