We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design and furnishings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is the most beautifully decorated hotel I have stayed at. The detail is amazing and a fusion but slightly art deco. It has made is rich and luxurious, without being too much. Great staff -very helpful and friendly. They were kind enough to organize an early check in for us - brilliant after a 14 hour flight. ( I did e-mail first to ask if this was a possibility) Excellent food in the restaurant, although the name (Copper Kettle) needs changing, as it doesn't do justice to the brilliant interior design. Venetian glass lights and sun applique on the restaurant wall were just some of great decoration used to create a luxurious and warm atmosphere. Great location central to all transport.

Room Tip: Possibly higher, as you get more city view. Rooms were quite and double glazed windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Never_stop_learning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at Le Soleil on Hornby St, Vancouver on March 18-19 2012
Very nice, clean accommodations.
Nice rooms with separate sitting area, so quite large.
Not a lot of street noise, which made sleeping nice,]
Great restaurant. We only had breakfast there, but it was good and the service was outstanding.
I was also very impressed with the manager Chris.
A big thank you to him.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobblehillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

From the moment you walk into this hotel you feel something magical: from the 20-something foot ceilings and crystal chandeliers to the gilded furniture and paintings. This was truly a magical experience for me. It was more than just a place to hang your hat. I have had two Royal experiences in this hotel; both of which were business-related trips. On the service end, I felt like a Princess in this hotel. The service was made for Royalty. Each request I had was met with attentiveness beyond the usual hotel experience. The most memorable and helpful person was Mark, the Bellman. He worked the night shift and catered to the little things that came up throughout the night: a warm down-filled extra blanket, a kettle, a pack of matches, taxi cabs, recommendations, and even one small repair. He was dressed in the finest of suits, always had a pleasant demeanour, and delivered beyond my expectations. I felt he ADDED to the magic of my 3 days stay and made it all the more memorable. In addition, Paul at the front desk was superb too. He went beyond the call of duty to help me. On one of my visits, I had a situation with The Metropolitan hotel that was horrendous. I called Le Soleil to see if they could accommodate me. Paul was able to move me into the hotel for 3 nights. He found the most perfect room for me. It was beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and had non-perfumed toiletries from Aveda that were spectacularly perfect for me to use. It was a royal treat being here. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets even smelled fresh and clean. When I walked into le Soleil I smelled only freshness in the air. It truly is a well-attended place that feels like a huge Palace. I plan to book this hotel to celebrate my birthday each year and for every single business trip I make to Vancouver (very strong WIFI). I couldn't think of a better place to be when away from home. I give Le Soleil 6 out of 5 stars!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurydice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our 3 month old baby - we had a king suite room, on the 11th floor. The hotel set up a crib with bedding for us, prior to arrival, all we had to do was ask. The bath products are aveda, there is timothys coffee for the keurig coffee maker, the bed is incredibly soft and comfortable and best of all the hotel was located within a 5 minute walk in one direction to Robson St and a 5 to 7 minute walk to the waterfront! Free WIFI. The copper chimney was also very good - the service was impeccable and the food was quite good for indian.

Would definitely stay here again, great for couples or a family!!

One small thing that was rather irritatiing was that the hotel website shows pics of the YWCA which is next door, and you pay a drop in fee to use (so essentially, it has nothing to do with the hotel). In some ways, it seems like false advertising, as they should indicate on their website that this is the facility close by and not complimentary. With that being said, they have 3 cardio machines on the 2nd floor with a TV and bottled water, which was nice.

Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you have kids or want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nicely appointed room with sitting area, separate bathroom and bedroom. Fridge and coffee machine also in room. Location is right downtown and close to lots of activities (walk or take the train or bus).

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrewTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel Le Soleil is a very nice, old European style, boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver. It is walking distance from the harbour, most shopping centres and Robson Street. The rooms are relatively small but well divided with a living room and a separate bedroom. It is surprisingly quiet and the bed is excellent.

My stay, however, was not perfect. I was first put in a room on the 5th floor that was really warm. I realized that the thermostat was not working and called the front desk. They sent someone within 5 minutes and he did some work to try to repair the issue. That did not work and an hour later, I had to call again the front desk. My room was at 25c (76F) and could not get any cooler. They sent again someone who realized the issue was bigger than expected. At the end, I got moved to another room on the 12th floor but it took more than 2 hours to resolve this issue.

Here are some small other drawbacks that I noticed:
- The lack of parking. Valet parking is the only solution.
- There is also no swimming pool or fitness centre but you can go to the YMCA next door as a walk-in for a very small fee.
- My room did not have a bathtube but a very large shower instead

Le soleil has Groupon coupons available on a regular basis during the low season. It’s a great opportunity to discover a very nice, stylish, well located hotel at a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosley2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel both times I've visited Vancouver in the last two years and they have been consistently stellar. I honestly don't know the room rates, as my father-in-law paid both times, but the quality of rooms and service are top notch. I've stayed in many hotels around North America and I don't think I've stayed in a nicer place. The location is also quite central to everything I would want in downtown Vancouver. Just a few blocks over to Rogers Arena for the Canucks' games, three blocks to the waterfront, two blocks to Eaton's Centre, SkyTrain/Seabus, etc.

Room Tip: Both times I stayed in a room that faced the street (fifth floor, I believe) and the street noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,182 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $157 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing