We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a Suite in downtown Vancouver, look no further!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a Suite in downtown Vancouver, look no further!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Got a good deal through work for an Executive One Bedroom Two Twins Suite. I actually stayed here in June 2011 when the Canucks were making their run for the Stanley Cup. Appreciated the staff's sense of humour making fun of the Leafs when we checked in:) This hotel provides great customer service, the concierge greeted us every time we would leave or return.

I have a thing for boutique style hotels so I thoroughly enjoyed the decor here. The room was reasonably spacious, just the living room area was slightly cramped, but otherwise it is not easy finding a suite in downtown Vancouver without breaking the bank, and we did book quite late, so this one was a good find!

The location is great for walking around downtown Vancouver. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oogachaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    318
    68
    23
    14
See reviews for
195
474
58
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a wonderful little hotel right in the heart of Vancouver! The suite was a great set up. The kids had their own area with tv and while the parents have their own room as well. The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and well maintained. Just a great spot that you would easily drive by if you weren't looking for it. Don't expect any views, that is the only drawback.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed the night after a concert downtown and really enjoyed everything. The rooms were well priced, spacious and comfortable. The parking is valet, but still cheaper than many other hotels regular parking rates. It is walking distance to almost all of downtown vancouver. My only complaint was opening the curtains in the morning and having a full office building right accross the street. Overall I would recommend it and would stay here again in a heartbeat. I would request a higher floor if available.

Room Tip: Askfor a higher room or you will have business people staring in your room from across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texas463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We found a great deal on this hotel through Expedia for $139/night. It's decoration brings you back to the 19th and 20th century, but beyond the "lipstick" is a great, clean hotel in the heart of Vancouver. Staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean even though the view outside our window was of a cement building. The hotel size soaps and shampoos were Aveda brand! Overall - it's a very good hotel if you can find a deal on it.

Room Tip: If you care for a view then ask for a room with one, otherwise you could be staring at a brick wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PStoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

For a place to sleep that seems cozy, romantic and luxurious, it works. But it is not a full service hotel. We were able to work around that. We ate elsewhere for all our meals and I ran on the sidewalk for exercise. We stayed in the penthouse suite and it had an amazing deck with beautiful view but it was odd to have a jacuzzi in the main room. We were told that the famous types like that room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m5clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I were attending a conference and were given a "discounted" rate for a few hotels and we chose the Hotel Soleil because it was close to the conference venue.
I did not have a problem with the rate as it was quite reasonable for downtown Vancouver. What I did have a problem was a few things about the room.
The hotel is very luxurious in the lobby and through the halls to your room.
When we arrived at our room, we pretty much through our bags down on the floor and left immediately to attend a function. When we came back to our room it was quite late and had to get up in the early morning. When getting into bed, that is when I realized we had a queen bed, not the king bed I had requested at the time of making my reservation.
In the morning, I also realized that the bedroom window over looked the garbage can in the alley, the other window face a cement wall. Not very impressed by this at all.
The queen bed we had was not comfortable at all. That combined with the noise in the alley we did not enjoy a very good sleep.
In the morning, I asked the front desk clerk to check my reservation. I told him I had requested a King size bed. I was told that they try to give people their request but sometimes cannot grant it.
I would think they would say something when I made the reservation.
I take it that because I had a discounted rate that is why I received not only the queen bed, but a room with no view.
Would I stay there again? Yes, I would. But I think I would skip the discount and just take a room with a view.

Room Tip: be sure to specify when you make the reservation that you would like a room with a view (not looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulW451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I traveled from Calgary to Vancouver to go see the Paul I stay at the Hotel Le soleil I was in for a treat! The service started very well with the check in as per prior arrangement, the reservation was smooth 10 min top i was check-in at my room. The bedding was soft the house keeping was fast and silent you ask for something 5 min after you add what you ask for. For me it is what a hotel should be for services.

For the restaurant... This section would bring a dark side to the hotel... soon you arrive at the hotel the them of the hotel and restaurant are great they never stop spending to make it look good. However the Restaurant if the food could taste as much as the look... well the food is old..taste I try all the entree small introduction with friends... well it was just like going a cheap place around the corner so i stop and decide, to go to some other place that I think was a lot better for your money! Sorry but you need to work on your menu and bring the quality of the food to match the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,051 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,388 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,837 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,708 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to details have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing