We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think about it just go here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went for one night with a bunch of friends. We went and wandered the area, no real need for a cab around here. We went to pubs and bars and ate pizza at this awesome place in gastown (not sure what it was called) We compared eachothers rooms which were all nice. My sister in law got the honeymoon package and the corner I bedroom room. Very nice, There was sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for them and all of our rooms were equally beautiful. We needed limes for our tequila shots before we left and my husband asked the front desk. They brought us two sliced limes, no charge :) We all loved it!

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms are just as nice and I would reccomend you tell them that you saw the inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location was fantastic between Canada Place and Robson. I can walk everywhere (Gastown, Yaletown etc.) 10 mins walk to skytrain. Yes, there is a club downstairs, but it wasn't too bad and I am a solo female traveller. The room was spacious as I got the corner suite. Very clean and the bed was great! Staff was efficient and friendly. I would come back again when I am in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinTwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel. We were greeted by an exceptionally friendly bellhop who was more than willing to answer any questions we had. The concierge was so accommodating that he located a supplier for the dishes used in the restaurant. The room is nice, clean, but feels a bit dated. The staff were so warm and friendly, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A very nice hotel. Rooms are smallish--glad we had a suite--but bright and pleasant. Fast internet! Our only complaint was the restaurant: we tried to go for breakfast, but left after 15 minutes with no service from staff who seemed utterly incompetent and somewhat rude.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SIGRAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Helpful staff and beautiful hotel. Staff directed us to city highlight as our stay was short, made great recommendations and we thoroughly enjoyed this great city!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business, my company booked the room.

Good things
- handy location if you don't mind staying next to a strip club with the associated security, girls, cabs and shady characters hanging around at night
- room was nice apart from broken furniture
- bed was comfy
- room was large
- had option for a cheap upgrade at check in
- staff were friendly

Bad things
- internet was TERRIBLE, unusable do not consider this place if you need internet access.
- the computers/printers in business centre were also not functional. I am an IT nerd and it was impossible to get the printer to print a simple PDF of a ticket for an event
- no room service after hours
- broken furniture - i sat in a chair that had been badly glued back together and it snapped under me
- there is a gym close by, but you have to pay extra

I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrySmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great location close to the bay, Gastown and downtown. Comfortable small hotel with good value compared to many other Vancouver properties. The staff is helpful. Free internet in the business center on the 3rd floor. This was our second visit to Le Soleil and it was as consistent in quality and service as our first 4 years ago. Be sure to book a "suite."

Room Tip: Book a "suite," larger than just a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2onab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,069 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,602 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,865 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $166 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing