We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious & Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2011

You feel like royalty at this hotel. Everything you see and touch is rich. This hotel does a very... very nice job! This is my second time staying here for business. I love that you get access to a full service health club righ next door.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nylo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed here Feb 2011. Traveling were the four of us (2 adults, 2 young children) and my parents. I like the way the rooms were set up. My parents' room had a similar layout: living area with couch, TV and sliding glass doors to outdoor space then a hallway off which there was the bathroom on one side and coffee maker and closet on the other side and down the end of the hall was the bedroom. I loved the fact that the bedroom was separated (with door) as it allowed for more privacy and better sleep. The beds were very comfortable and everything about this hotel had a feeling of newness and cuteness. This hotel reminded me of the Klimpton hotels - a charm that is unique to the hotel with little details that add both whimsy and comfort. The staff was also very nice.
We parked in the lot next to the hotel, not across the street. We had breakfast at a bagel shop around the corner. For dinner we went to the RainTree Grill which was an outstanding experience. Next day for lunch we went to Joe Fortes which was another amazing dining experience. Then for dinner we went to a restaurant just a couple of streets or so down ... I don't recall the name ... I should have written this review as soon as we got back.
Anyway, the hotel is in a great location as we were also able to walk to the shopping center and, actually, we walked everywhere except for the RainTree Grill and Stanley Park, but my mom also can't walk that far. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Vancouver in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weegeewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and two young children. We booked a deluxe queen but when the desk clerk saw the children he upgraded us to a corner suite. Great room with separate bedroom. Quite place with excellent staff and service, fast valet, very comfortable beds. Only things to change would be wireless speed (noted in many reviews already), coffee/tea service downstairs. If the price is "right" I will not be looking for another hotel next time I am going to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWisnovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Our second time staying at the hotel. We stayed for valentines and upon returning home to ontario saw that our Visa had a random $213.00 amount charged to it. We called and nobody could tell us what the amount was for, and guessed that another guests charge was put on our card, excuse me?!?!?

it's been SIX WEEKS since our stay, and i've called multiple times speaking with the accounting department and the hotel manager STILL no resolve and no money credited back to our Visa. This stay was supposed to be a romantic gift and this entire mess has completely spoiled the occasion and is still an ongoing stress. the room service food was ok, cold when it arrived to our room which kind of spoiled it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenmbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Good location where you can walk to the usual sites down-town. Ok size room with great beds and nice decorations. No gym in the hotel, but a huge gym next door that is free for guests of the hotel. Parking in a garage across the streat if you dont want to valet your car. Overall very happy with the friendlyness from the reception, but with so many great places to eat I would skip the hotel restaurant. Breakfast here was way overpriced.
Wireless in rooms, but you need to pay.

All in all I have no problem recommending this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerfectStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

a good location - rooms somewhat small - more "European boutigue" feel to size and laid back staff . Staff helpful when aproached but otherwise keep to themselves. Very clean, well appointed rooms. Good value for the dollar for a downtown Vancouver location

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canada55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This place is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. A great location down town. The room was beautiful, bed was wonderful. The staff was top notch, friendly and helpful.Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,860 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $165 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing