We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first trip to Vancouver and this was a great place to stay.

The location was perfect for seeing everything that Vancouver has to offer - beautiful views from our room of the harbour and Stanley Park (you can take up the sea wall walk to Stanley Park literally from the hotel doorstep) but also easy enough to get to Canada Place (a short, pleasant walk) and the excellent restaurants and bars of Gastown and Yaletown (less than $10 in a cab to each place).

The fact that the free shuttle bus to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park picks up and drops off at the hotel is a great bonus.

Inside, the hotel is clean and nicely decorated with good amenities, such as a shop, Starbucks outlet and spa. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful double aspect. The only slightly odd thing we found with the hotel was the fact that the wardrobe/closet was literally right next to the shower in our room.

Finally, I can't review the hotel without mentioning the excellent service from the staff. From front-of-house to the bar staff and waitress in the Seawall Bar & Grill, they were superb and exceeded our expectations.

An excellent stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: The views of Stanley Park are beautiful, so try and get a room facing that way if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 3,247 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Good stay for five days for conference

Pros
Nice deluxe room upgrade in tower
Big room and clean, nice views
Good location near Stanley Park
Friendly staff
$5 gift card for each day you don't want housekeeping to clean room

Cons
Looks outdated externally
No free wifi ($15/day)
Restaurants a rip off

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Allen N,

Thank you for the review you've shared and the feedback included.
I'm sorry to hear that the dining outlets were not ideal for you.
We do hope that you'll return again and appreciate your Starwood loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

One of the best views on the west coast. Steps away from Stanley Park and all the harbor attractions. The breakfast was first class. The price might be a bit steep. But if you catch one of their sales...grab it while you can

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Spent 6 days here for a conference, had a king bed room in Tower section, and all went well. The bed was great, the room was very good, TV channels could be better (no Golf Channel, no ESPN) but it did have Fox News. The room cost $200+ even at event discount, and what I was most disappointed was the $15/day charge for internet. Even Super 8 gives free internet. I had food at the conference breaks and it was good, but not superior. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. And location was superb! Right on the waterfront. I'd stay again as long as business pays for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear porkman,

Thank you for your review following your recent conference trip to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that you've provided and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there on my business trip to vancouver. Located just by the running path goin around stanley park. Excellenr choice for active ppl. I had only breakfasts which where ok. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspirynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Aspirynek,

We were delighted that your travels brought you our way. Thank you for sharing your experience with other trip advisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Anywhere you have to pay a ridiculous price for WIFI in yoru room shoul not be recommended for business. food well below average with the exception of breakfast and serioulsy expensive. i certainly wouldn't recommend it

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank early30_irish_male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear early30_irish_male,

I'm really sorry to read that that you were disappointed in your stay. We are very proud to be a key destination for business travelers and conference to Vancouver and apologize that you did not find your experience to be well suited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located. I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the rooms. Although the room was well appointed, it was disconcerting to see stained carpets in the hall. The bed was super comfy. The concierge folks were very helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 40,404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear 40404,

Thank you for the feedback that you've shared. I'm pleased to share that we have a refresh of our guest corridors scheduled for later this year and I hope you'll have a chance to see our renewed space!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $173 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing