We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$443
$372
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$295
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$448
$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$237
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$363
$350
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$418
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$529
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,396)
Filter reviews
3,396 results
Traveler rating
1,868
1,105
269
98
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,868
1,105
269
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parktower roommain buildingcoal harbouroutdoor poolheavenly bedsea wallself parkingbike rentalsharbour viewbeautiful hotelamazing locationcanada placedenman streethotel restaurantconvention centerseawall
Filter
Updating list...
2,084 - 2,089 of 3,396 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A lovely hotel beautifully place by the water. Room was very nice, roomy with great shower. We were with a tour group and received a very nice breakfast. We also had a group evening meal which surprised us in being excellent, not always the case with a group. The area around the hotel was fun to walk through. However, the location of the hotel to other areas of Vancouver made a cab ride necessary or a very long walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurtonH60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear BurtonH60814,
What a treat it was to have your tour group with us. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Westin Bayshore for a 2 night stopover in Vancouver before returning home from our family ski trip, and once again we had a wonderful stay. The staff here are great - genuinely friendly and helpful, and made us feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived.

One of the things I love about the Westin hotel chain is the consistency. The same level of modern comfort is experienced no matter where you are in the world. I love the fact that you can confidently book a stay at a Westin knowing your expectations will be met, and the Westin Bayshore is no exception to this (in comparison to other hotel chains within and outside of the Starwood group which I have found a little more hit & miss). Despite the usual great Westin comfort here (nicely furnished rooms, comfortable heavenly beds, lovely white tea aroma), what is by far and away the best thing about the Westin Bayshore is its fabulous location. The Westin Bayshore is situated right on the water in Coal Harbour and adjacent to Stanley Park, overlooking the Seaplane terminal, Stanley Park, and North Vancouver - it is in a lovely upmarket part of the city and is the perfect base from which to explore. It is easy walking distance to central downtown and various attractions (eg Seaplane terminal, Vancouver Lookout at the Harbour Centre Building), and the free courtesy bus to the Capilano Suspension Bridge stops directly at the hotel.

We stayed in the same suite as last year - 1 bedroom harbour view suite in the tower building (Prince of Wales Suite 2086/2087 on the 20th floor)- which had a large master bedroom with king bed & small but newly refurbished bathroom, and a separate living room with large sofa bed, and an additional separate toilet. The views from our two large balconies were spectacular, and many an hour could be spent sitting enjoying the views here.

Room service and the restaurant were fabulous. I had a fabulous treatment at the spa, whilst hubby took the kids to the indoor pool which they reported back to me as being small but still excellent for a city hotel (the larger outdoor pool is not heated & is closed in winter).

Overall, a fabulous stay once again, and remains our first choice of hotels for Vancouver!

Room Tip: Views from top floors in the tower building are absolutely spectacular
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarKri02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear CarKri02,
We are delighted to be your preferred hotel in Vancouver! Thank you for your loyalty to both us and Westin hotels. We are indeed fortunate to be situated in a beautiful location and the Prince of Wales room offers an ideal view! Thank you for sharing your experiences with Trip Advisor readers. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you family back after your next Ski Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Getting tired and in need of a major renovation but....I really do love those Heavenly beds! Unfortunately the room below partied loudly and it was hard to sleep. I only stay here if I get a good deal with Hotwire etc. The location is nice if you want to walk or bike ride. The cost of parking and the ridiculous cost of wifi makes me take my business to hotels which offer better value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear roadtripbound,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers. Although Im glad that you were able to enjoy a good deal I am sorry to hear that your experience was not in line with what you were expecting. We always hope to provide a relaxing, rejuvenating experience for our guests. We are excited to have some refreshing updates to our hallways ahead later this year and hope you’ll come back to enjoy our Westin Heavenly bed at that time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

the Westin Bayshore is a lovely hotel with exceptional service. Our room had a king bed but overlooked the roof to the lobby. As usual, it was raining on the day of arrival but at the door they offered free umbrellas. Nice touch. We were with a tour group and the breakfast was buffet style and very good. We also went to the Seawall for lunch and had Fish and Chips, and my husband had the pasta. Again very good. The hotel is right by the bay and you can walk right out the side door and take an approximate 3 mile walk (round trip to the cruise ships and back. Nice and level. I loved watching the plane taxi's take off. Fun

Room Tip: Take an umbrella!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Darrah C,

Although I apologize for the rain upon your arrival I’m thrilled that your experience was refreshing and fun. Thank you for sharing your feedback with other online readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just the one night, the day prior to us boarding a cruise ship. The hotel is very nice and well ran. Staff are efficient and polite. Rooms great and food & service in the restaurant was excellent. The location is superb, right on the harbour and also flanked by the beautiful Stanley Park and only a stones throw from the city centre. The hop on/off tour bus actually pulls into the hotel car park. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Stuggy123,
What a delight it was to be a part of your recent holiday! Thank you for sharing your inspired review with other trip advisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews