We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is spectacular in every sense. The public areas are very nice and immaculately maintained. The room was very nice with breathtaking ocean views. The staff was excellent. I can not recommend this hotel enough. I am looking forward to my next visit here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Samuel K,
It’s my pleasure to share your delightful review with our team members. Thank you for sharing your review with other trip advisor readers. We too look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,810 - 1,816 of 3,087 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. The service was superb. Ocean view room was rejuvenating each morning. Beautiful space for sessions and main events. Absolutely love Vancouver. Definitely will recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Jessica M,
It was our pleasure to have your conference with us. Thank you for your inspired review. We genuinely appreciate your personalized recommendation and hope we will see you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here with family recently; got a 10th floor room overlooking the harbour. No complaints, really. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was spacious and had magnificent views of the waterfront.
We absolutely loved the breakfast in the hotel restaurant; and the children gave their approval.
Didn't quite like the fact that the wifi had to be payed for separately.

Room Tip: Corner suites have views of harbour and Stanley Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loveistanbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear loveistanbu,
It was a pleasure to have your family with us recently. Your loyalty and the stamp of approval from your children is very meaningful! Thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is my 'go to' hotel when I am in Vancouver for business.

Service is always good. Had stayed both at the main building and the tower.
Both locations are great. The only room I did not like was the one facing the city.
One of the better views from the tower is facing the water (#3).

Rooms are always clean but sometimes its not consistent. Sometimes the bathrobe is located on the bed and sometimes its hung up in the bathroom. Sometimes you get body wash and sometimes you get an extra soap instead of the body wash.

Tower rooms are slightly bigger but layout is very similar.

Breakfast it great for brunch, but its worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mstsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear mstsc,
We are so pleased to be your “go to” hotel when you visit Vancouver and happy to be your home when you’re on business. Thank you for the feedback that you’ve shared and the experiences that you have noted for other readers. We will look forward to your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views
Good service
Housekeeping was amazing
We were down for the easter long weekend and arrived a day earlier than expected but still we were accomodated right away! Our rooms were facing the harbour front on the
7th floor
Only problem was parking at $36/day pretty expensive

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Gagan S,
Thank you for spending you Easter weekend with us. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here on two separate nights at the end of April. The staff was incredibly helpful, the beds were SO comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious and diverse. I was slightly disappointed on the second of the two nights, as our room- specifically the bathroom- was slightly smaller than the first night. However, it wasn't a big deal at all, the rooms had gorgeous views of the harbor and Stanley park and the indoor pool wasn't half bad either!

Room Tip: The rooms with larger bathrooms are to the left and right of the elevator. The rooms extending in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rae_Winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Rae_Winchester,
Thank you so much for your recent visits with us and with sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers. I’m glad you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Bed and hope you’ll look for more Westin hotels to enjoy in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

'Twas the night before Christmas Eve. Christmas Eve Eve, if you will.
Took the (grown) kids to a grand hotel as one of their gifts.
Fabulous building, great gym and pool, wonderful view - VERY nice.
Parking is very expensive but is comparable to everywhere else in the city.
The hotel breakfast was very good but also very expensive.
ONLY complaint would be the "extras" like water in the room and internet hookup.
Even 1 and 2-star hotels give you water and Wi-Fi.
The other luxury hotels we've stayed at CERTAINLY give you AT LEAST those.
When this was pointed out in their follow-up survey, they were very concerned that the water bottles may have been mislabeled. We were assured that the FIRST bottle of plain water was free - it was the SECOND bottle that would be $4.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but we'd stop at the grocery store for water first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,120 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $165 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing