We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast imported from Europe?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast imported from Europe?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I love the Bayshore hotel but the breakfast prices are crazy! $6.00 for toast? and no that's not for two pieces, that's per slice!! Come on folks, I know you have to make some money on food but this is criminal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Greg G,
I appreciate the feedback that you have provided about the breakfast menu pricing and will share this with our restaurant team also. We value your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    917
    206
    81
    46
See reviews for
527
752
112
811
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lucky enough to have a double aspect room overlooking the bay and Stanley Park. Really liked being able to choose whether to have housekeeping on a daily basis and if not, to enjoy a coffee shop voucher. The staff are lovely, very accommodating and the location of the hotel, both in terms of view (if you get one) and base for enjoying the beautiful city of Vancouver and all it has to offer.

Would love to stay again and by hypnotised once more by the incoming and outgoing seaplanes - loved loved loved it all!

Room Tip: Ask for bayview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Fitaggart,
Thank you for sharing your exhilarating experience with other readers. We truly delight in providing the kind of experience that you have noted here. I do hope that your wish to stay again will come true as we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Suggest you choose a different hotel. My room challenges....room phone that doesn't work, nacho chips with mouldy cheese under the ottoman and a bath robe with dirty tissues and a room key in one of the pockets. Don't think I will ever wear another hotel bathrobe again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank MsMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Ms Marg,
I’m so very disappointed to hear about your experience as it is so contrary to the service that we pride ourselves in. I would love to discuss your experience more directly if you would be comfortable emailing me directly at heather.guay@westin.com.
I truly apologize for the issues that you have noted and look forward to an opportunity to discuss them with you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We rented the regular room as part of a conference. Our room did not have a view. The good size rooms are very nice and modern and look recently renovated. It has all the usual amenities (pool, gym and business centre). Great location if you want to enjoy an early morning or late afternoon jog on the seawall. The hotel recommends two running routes that are very, very scenic. A bit off from the downtown buzz however. You have to walk uphill to end-up on the western part of Robson street which is not the most trendy section of the street. But with a 10-15 minutes walk you will be right there with all the trendy shops, cinemas, restaurants, etc. One advantage is that you are located right close to the Georgia and Denman intersection where you can rent a bike to enjoy the seawall and Stanley park for a very low price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Marco514,

What a delight to have you and your conference here with us this month. Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope that work or pleasure will bring you back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Teresa and Greg from the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver set up and coordinated our group to come to the hotel for the week to get our Brand new LOFT store ready for Grand Opening Day, 11/15. The entire hotel staff 's engagement and world class service made every day we departed and returned from a long day of work, welcoming!!!!
We have had an amazing experience, from the Valet, Guest Service, Restaurant, Bar, to name a few and everyone was so thoughtful and put their best selves forward to ensure our experience was memorable.
We thank you for that.

We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower...the view is extrordinary!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenoffashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear queenoffasion,

It was such a delight to be able to play a small part in your Vancouver Loft opening experience! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during this busy time for you. It is our pleasure to welcome you “home” each day and to help ensure that your time in Vancouver is as inspired and intuitive as possible. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to us again either for work or for pleasure!
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with other Trip Advisor readers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Thank you Westin Staff and Management for making our week in your Hotel a joy. Having planned this time in Vancouver, the hotel staff looked after us with a corner room in the Tower overlooking the activities of the harbour - boats, ocean liners, sea planes. We enjoyed eating in the outdoor restaurant with a variety of fun and tasty treats. The Nachos was amazing. Great location for a walk to Stanley Park or the Water front. Bit of hike up slight hill to CBD, but could not be closer to the fabulous harbour.

Room Tip: Book in the Tower Block, as it provides fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Adelaide_Hills,

It was our absolute pleasure to be a part of your holiday this summer. Thank you for choosing to spend your week with us and for sharing this experience with Trip Advisor readers. I hope you’ll be able to return again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a nice property in a really good location along the bay. Staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and there were a number of locations close by to eat. The only thing we noticed that was lacking was a lounge to have a casual drink.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear GavinF,

Thank you for your delightful review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you missed the opportunity to enjoy a beverage in our hotel restaurant and lounge. I hope you’ll be able to return to us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Address: 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing