We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Stanley Park, Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

While not in the "heart" of Vancouver, easily walkable to several restaurants, and along the seawall ... overlooking the marina ... and very near Stanley Park. This is a more 'quiet' hotel than some of the downtown ones for sure ... also more "dated" and actually "dark" (painted chocolate brown) hallways ... that seem forever long. Some wee hours laughter and conversations heard thru the walls . . . so not 'the best' soundproofing . . . certainly not among the worst tho, either. Overall, I would rate the experience and the hotel "very good" ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,255 - 2,261 of 3,163 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

One of the best properties in Vancouver. Location is killer. A little of the beaten path but still waterfront and walkable everywhere downtown. Love the heavenly beds, Very well appointed rooms and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulstonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Recently spent three days here on a BC vacation. Best close hotel to Stanley Park, the waterfront and downtown are all walkable. The trendy Westend neighborhood and great restaurants all close by. Right off of Georgia St. but quieter then the hotels in the downtown core which was refreshing. Fridge in room to store drinks, our view from the 18th floor of the downtown and around the corner to Stanley Park from the balcony was exceptional....rooms were clean well furnished and the awesome Westin Heavenly Bed is great after a long day. Fitness room was nice, both indoor and outdoor pools. The concierge service was excellent and attentive. Near the concierge, you can also print your boarding passes for your flights...even international. A nice touch to make your stay more pleasant. I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank MichaelSDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 9.40am and a room was available. It was much appreciated as we arrived after a 14 hour non-stop flight. The concierge and front desk staff members were enthusiatic and friendly. The room was clean and a great view of the water. We had a pleasant walk along the bay duri.g the evening. The checkout was quick and seamless.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonrNGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I decided to take an impromptu drive up to BC and landed at the Westin Bayshore for our overnight stay. We were initially planning on finding a less expensive hotel but decided we'd rather be comfortable with a few little luxuries so we decided on the Westin. We were glad we did! The hotel sits on the harbor which was cozy, quaint and scenic. We were within walking distance (just about a mile) from some nice shops and restaurants. The room was what you'd expect from a Westin- clean, spacious with all of the Westin 'heavenly' amenities :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent two nights at the Westin during a conference. The hotel has everything you expect in a 4+star. The rooms are large and mine had a beautiful view of the harbor. Room services was quick and the food very good. Pricey of course, but very good. My room had complimentary water but no mini bar. To order a soda, after tax and delivery, runs you over $8. So if you are staying more then a day or two, do yourself a favor and walk to a local shop and buy some drinks. There is a fridge in the room, so save yourself some money.

There is a fitness center, and of course the Westin offers workout gear and shoes if you didn't pack them. But if you like to job or walk, then head to Stanley Park which is next to the hotel. In fact, the area around the hotel is quite pretty and makes for an enjoyable walk.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I ate at the onsite restaurant once and it was very good. There is a nice area to sit outside, weather permitting. There is a starbucks onsite, which was a life saver during the conference. There is the usual gift shop and a jewelry store. There is also a spa, which regretablly I didn't have time to try.

There is wireless internet in the rooms, usually for a daily fee of about $15. If you are a member of the starwoods program, then internet is complimentary (or at least was for me).

The rooms include an alarm clock with a ipod/iphone dock. Westin has the heavenly bed line, and frankly it is the most comfortable bed ever.

If you are looking for a nice weekend away, you will be happy at the Westin; and Vancouver is now on my top 10 list. Loved it and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels....the views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Room in the tower (new) with a harbour view: large, spectacular water view/ Stanley Park with balcony doors that open and a tiny walk way outside. While tiny, it was wonderful to have that feature. Beds good, room clean and well appointed. I heard others that I was with say it was tired but they were no in the tower part of the hotel.

Lots of space, functional desk, well lit, good amenities.

Sea grill restaurant for breakfast buffet was well done - everything seemed fresh; excellent service,

Pool was better than usual for a big city downtown hotel - varying depths, nice walk in stairs, decent temperature (not too warm or cold) and lots of natural light.

Location is close to Stanley Park - very nice feature to walk out of hotel and a short (10 minute) walk later to be in the park but not that convenient for walking to down town.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, harbour view in new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJALSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,453 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,158 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $159 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing